We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good N Plenty”

Good 'N Plenty Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Smoketown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: At Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, we are pleased to offer our guests family style dining, menu dining, a takeout program, an award winning bake shop and an extensive gift shop. Bring family, friends and neighbors to enjoy our traditional Lancaster County home cooking. See and taste why we have been chosen as one of AAA's Top Ten BEST "down home dining" restaurants in North America as well as voted "the best" local PA Dutch restaurant. We look forward to serving you!!
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Another of the gift shop, bakery and restaurants that cater to busloads and families. All of the others were 1 - 2 hour waits (MIllers. Bird In Hand, Plain N Fancy), and then we stumbled upon this one. We got seated in 15 minutes even with the crowd. Although there was the buffet smorsgabord, we opted for the menu items, and that is why we got seated more quickly. We ordered the Turkey platter, kids chicken and the combo platter of meat loaf, chicken and port n sauerkraut. The turkey platter was only so so. The combo sampler was a bit disappointing due to the 2x2 inch piece of meat loaf and a sauerkraut with pork with only 6 pieces of pork. The fried chicken was good and the mashed potatoes was creamy and perfect. It just I thought I was getting some meat with the meal (and this was the most expensive dinner platter they offered).
Service was only good as the server probably was assigned too many customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Too Poor 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen L, Owner at Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

767 - 771 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

When we travel to the Lancaster Area, we always make it a point to eat at the Good and Plenty Restaurant. We have never been disappointed. The service is great and the food is simply delicious. It is always nice to have a good well balanced meal when you are away from home. And this restaurant always fills the bill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JCarrabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen L, Owner at Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for visiting from Texas - glad your visit was delicious!! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Everytime I visit Lancaster (about 4 times a year), I make sure I stop here and get some good food. Most of the time I do the ala Carte Menu, but have done the family style. This time I did the ala Carte menu. Great Bread and butter, mashed potatoes are great. Good fresh Barley Soup and salad, applesause is great. Visited the bakery downstairs too and got some bread to go! Kids love the playground outside too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen L, Owner at Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for visiting from NJ and taking advantage of all Good N Plenty has to offer - we look forward to serving you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My daughter, son's fiance and I ate at Good 'n Plenty after a long day antiquing and shopping. It felt great to sit and have good tasting Amish food brought to the table. The bread with Apple butter is delicious and we stuffed ourselves! The bakery located here sells both!

Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen L, Owner at Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We love that apple butter too!! Thank you for visiting with us from MD - we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Delicious meal on the a la carte side. Family of 3 ate for $26. Our server Angie was very kind. We did not need the all you can eat option, so it met our needs.

Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen L, Owner at Good 'N Plenty Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you Tricia - we will share your comments with our server Angie. Thank you for visiting with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good 'N Plenty Restaurant also viewed

 
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
Ronks, Lancaster County
 
Bird in Hand, Lancaster County
 

Been to Good 'N Plenty Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing