We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Stream Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
39
50
27
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
50
27
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countryhard boiled eggsrooms are cleanmake your own wafflesolder hotelbit datedwe've stayedamish tourthird floorbus tourcontinental breakfast islancaster countya great place to stayshort drivebirdcerealattractions
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the first time we stayed at the Mill Stream Country Inn..I heard many good things about the Bird In Hand Family Inns that I wanted to try it out. We had a wonderful experience.. The Inn is very close to all. It is very affordable, with a 2 hour farmland tour included. The tour guide we had was very knowledgeable about the Amish way of life. I wasnt to impressed with the breakfast that was included. We instead went out for breakfast. The breakfast that they had at the Bird In Hand Family Inn on the Sunday we were there was great. For $5 a person, it was an all you can eat buffett. The only complaint I have is the tub/shower. They need to change the way the shower goes on. Other than that it was a wonderful experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunsetpark815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We've stayed at the Bird-in-Hand Family Inn a few times before but never at Mill Stream until now. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was and the whole place in general. (only little complaint was there were stains on the carpet in our room that made it look dirty but I guess I can't expect them to be changing carpets too frequently). We stayed in room 201 (2nd floor rear). We liked the view of the stream. Very peaceful. There was a farm beyond the stream but with all the trees in bloom, it was hard to see. Probably could see the farm better in fall, winter and spring. This room was right next to the stairs down to the car. And there was a walkway from the 2nd floor rear into the lobby and breakfast room so no stairs were needed for that. We don't like the hustle and bustle of Route 30. We want quiet and farmlands and that's just what you get at the Mill Stream (actually at all the BIH Family of Inns)
We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, especially the waffles. It was sufficient and everything was constantly being filled as needed. And the free coffee/tea in lobby was appreciated.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms facing the back because they faced a stream with a farm beyond that. Very peaceful and quiet. We stayed on the 2nd floor which was fine. Tip: they do not have elevators so if you prefer not to have to walk up/down stairs, choose 1st floor front or 1st or 2nd floor rear. (2nd floor rear has a walkway into lobby area with no stairs).
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank critcat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our family of 4 just got back from our three day stay at the Mill Stream Country Inn. We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. We had a special situation with an 18 year old special needs son. We notified them in advance and they did everything as we requested to make our stay more enjoyable. Justin was such a help and quite an asset to this Inn. As far as the rooms, they maybe a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable. We had no problems at all. Also to let everyone know, the do have WIFI now. We had no problem using our laptops. The breakfast was great. I think describing it as a "deluxe" continental is just right. I loved the waffles, my husband love the biscuits. The homemade yogurt was really good as was all the homemade cookies and breads. We dont get to this area often but if we were to go again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTKarenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here July 27th and 28th in room 317 it was wonderfull. The staff very friendly, the room clean and quiet. We walked out in the field and sat under a tree by the stream,(farm beyond the stream) and just lived in the moment. We ate at Ruby Tuesday and the food was great, we then went and saw Jonah at the sight and sound theather which was very moving and we just Praised God for it......Thank you Linmag

Room Tip: Rooms in the back top floor facing stream..!!!!!!!!
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank linmag202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting the Lancaster area for many years and have always stayed at the Mill Stream Country Inn because of it's warm, cozy, down-home, friendly, and accomodating atmosphere . It is also one of the few hotels/motels in the area with an outdoor swimming pool which we view as a big plus. Although the accomodations have always been good in the past, they have never been better under the management of current Manager Justin Seth. Justin is a hard working young man who manages the place as if he owns it. This is definitely not one of those lodging chains that don't seem to care if you come back. And we definitely will come back.

Room Tip: No elevators so a room on a lower floor is recommended if you have heavy luggage. Internet access is now available in every romm and super fast!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews