We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in for Grove City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Slippery Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very clean and well kept. Great price and wonderful breakfast with hot food and fruit included. Attentive staff kept area spotless. Great value for the money and close enough to Outlet Mall to be an asset.

Room Tip: All rooms location wood be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 139 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a fairly new hotel in Slippery Rock. We usually stay in Grove City but after visiting this hotel we will be staying here during our future visits. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was great and there was always plenty of coffee Comfortable rooms. CLEAN ! My only minor complaint, there was not a luggage rack to put our suitcase on. Hopefully they will be getting those in before our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardens100883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff were very friendly, the hotel is brand new with great rooms, complimentary high speed WiFi lived up to "high speed," Complimentary breakfast included microwave foods, and it was great. If you are looking for a room in Slippery Rock, just book it

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnF414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a clean, fairly new hotel in a lovely small town. Ashlee at the front desk was professional and helpful, and greeted everyone with a huge, genuine smile. The coffee/tea bar was always well stocked, as was the breakfast bar. The hotel was quiet, with a small amount of hallway noise. There was a grocery store nearby, and the room was equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave, so travelers don't have to eat out for every meal. The area was perfectly safe for walking/jogging.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEMOTraveler074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed one night at this Fairfield to visit with a student at the university and shop at Grove City Premium Outlets. It is a brand new hotel, 9-months old, and spotless. We were there on a summer weekend and it was nearly empty. This may be different when school starts, though. The hotel room itself is standard Fairfield, but with a larger bathroom, with 2 doubles, desk/chair, and microwave. Our mini-fridge was very noisy though. However, the best thing about this hotel is the indoor pool. It is small but very nice. There is also an attached hot tube which cascaded water into the pool -- quite lovely. The outdoor deck is also a nice place to relax. Breakfast is the usual Fairfield fare, with cereal, pastries/bread, waffle maker, microwavable biscuits, yogurt, etc. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aventura28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband, two sons and I just came back from a two-night stay at this hotel. It is quite new (so new that my CAA Trip Tik did not recognize the address). It is a really nice, clean hotel which is located about 10-15 minutes from the Grove City Premium Outlet Mall (which was the purpose of our trip - shopping!). The rooms were really clean and the beds were comfy. There was a nice flat-screen tv as well. Also, the bathroom was spotless and there was lots of hot water for all. The town of Slippery Rock is really a nice little university town (the university is called, predictably, Slippery Rock University). We ate at a couple of great restaurants - first at the North County Brewing Company which had some great live entertainment as well as good food; the next night we ate at the Red Rock Inn which was really great - the waitress, Kelly, was extremely friendly and the food was delicious. It is a little further out of town but only probably a five-minute drive from the hotel.

The only down side I think to the hotel, and it's not really the hotel's fault, is that it is a bit difficult to find - especially when it's address is listed as 1000 "University Parkway" which is basically only a little road that runs into the hotel.

I would recommend this place in a heart beat for anyone who is looking for a place to stay when shopping at Grove City. Hopefully it will stay just as nice as it gets a little more wear & tear.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

There is only one reason this beautiful new hotel does not get a "5" rating from me. The price is very high for a Fairfield Inn, definitely taking advantage of the fact that it is the only game in town in Slippery Rock. Also, I personally wish it wasn't a 6 or 7 mile drive from I-79. That, and the price, will keep it from becoming a regular rest stop on our trips through that area. If you have business on campus, though, the location is great. Wonderful, friendly service, even very late at night. Good breakfast. The brand new room was the best one we've stayed in at a Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagnato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slippery Rock
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
7.7 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
7.6 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City-Prime Outlet Mall
7.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
195 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock

Address: 1000 University Park, Slippery Rock, PA 16057-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Slippery Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Slippery Rock
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Slippery Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing