We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trails”

Skytop Lodge's Adventures
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Skytop
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lehigh Valley, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Trails”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We loved the Levitts Falls Trail. The West Rim Trail counter clockwise loop needs better signage where it bears to the left We over hiked 2 miles because the signs faced one way only.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmw9767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    27
    5
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ropes course and rock climbing”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very organized and clear directions. Beautiful surroundings. Close to Lodge (drive or courtesy shuttle). Great guide Adam! 12, 9 year old rock climbed and did well. Adam was very patient and helpful. Unfortunately 9 year old not quite near the height requirement for ropes course, so he could not partake.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Skytop Outfitters = Fun”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I bought a deal through living social for my husband, for his birthday. He always has wanted to try shotgun sports and this was the perfect opportunity being that we were going to be in the area and who doesn't love a 50% off deal. So I decided to try it too and I'm glad I did. We had a great time at the shooting range. The instructors are excellent, they walk you through the whole process step by step. I was quite nervous handling a firearm for the first time and our instructor was quite patient ( thanks Jeff ). Once you start hitting them birds its really exciting! My husband loved it and is already planning a return trip with some friends. Also must mention this is an absolutely beautiful area of the Poconos many other activities available in the area and you definitely have to check out Skytop Lodge , we did before heading home and will be staying there on our return trip --- just gorgeous. Happy Trails : )

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikkiNaNa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ziplining”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We bought a living social deal so the price was right. We went on the 20th and it wasn't warm. That helped a lot because by the second course, I was sweating. We had Kevin as our guide and it was just me and my husband. The rest of the group showed up late. The course was nothing like our experience in Hawaii. It's challenging and fun. I was sore the next day because we hadn't done much physical activities since springtime. I would definitely come back with a bigger group of friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Momof2boysphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zip and Links”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Awesome Zip Lines and a beautiful resort. The place is filled with things to do if you stay in the resort you get a dail agenda and them you pick as items interest you. The have lawn bowling, archery, hiking and all types of watersports. This place is an old time lodge that looks like a castles.. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. Played golf at Skytop and it was awesome as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skytop Lodge's Adventures also viewed

Pennsylvania, United States
Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Skytop Lodge's Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing