We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Logde is absolutely amazing!!!”
Review of Skytop Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skytop Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skytop
Certificate of Excellence
North Bellmore, New York
1 review
“This Logde is absolutely amazing!!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I just came back yesterday from staying at the Skytop Lodge for the weekend. It was my boyfriend and I very first time and it was such a GREAT experience!! It was relaxing and romantic as well. The food was gourmet and sooooooooo delicious!!! The service was unbeleivable as too!!!! I recommend this place to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosap3228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    342
    103
    96
    69
See reviews for
487
401
2
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

It's A great place for families. The staff is amazing and attentive. The activities are plentiful, Skiing,sleding,ice skating,ect. they even have a nice game room with mini golf to keep kids occupied if the weather turns on you. This is definitely a family place and that brings me to my only con. Although its not directly the hotels fault ,even though I had my own kids age (16) and (6), some parents just let there kids cry and scream and run in the hallways at all hours. Other than that the place is awsome,the wait staff get to know you and have your drink waiting for you as you walk into the dinning room. The rest of the staff goes above and beyond. You wont regret your trip to this outstanding Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malverne, ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Just had a great 2 day escape from hectic life with 2 young kids at Skytop Lodge. My wife and I had never gone on a getaway for skiing and other snow sports until now, Skytop Lodge has everything to offer... Skiing, snowshoeing, skating, sledding, and even tobogganing( when it is running)...
The rooms were beautiful, meals were great, and the views amazing!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbyrnepac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
280 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Our yacht club group spent the weekend at Skytop enjoying many winter activities including cross country skiing, ice skating, tobaggan shoot (across the lake) dog sledding and wintery walks. The staff is extremely professional, check in & out was a breeze, the restaurant buffets were very varied and delicious. Restaurant staff were attentive without being overbearing. Their band had everyone dancing until 11pm with a fun processional conga type line around the hotel! Our group ranged in age from 8 to 70 years old. The indoor ice rink has plenty of skates to rent. Many in our group went dog sledding and had a wonderful time. This is the only activity that had a small charge. Most people who skiied brought their own equipment. The large indoor pool is clean and the gift shop sold bathing suits for those who needed them. There are two pool tables, ping pong table, mini golf and video games in the recreation area. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. We had a king bed, two night tables, armoire with tv, desk & chair and comfortable seating chair. Our bathroom was a bit small but clean and lots of towels available. Iron,ironing board and hair dryer were provided. We would definately go again next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I feel badly saying negative things about this resort as it does seem to have much going for it and so many others rave about it. But I rely on TripAdvisor reviews and hope my experience helps others. We spent three post-Christmas nights here with extended family for my mom's birthday.

First the positives:
1. Excellent dining - well prepared food, innovative choices, pleasant service
2. Lovely rooms - spacious and comfortable
3. Pretty public spaces - the lobby is cavernous with several comfortable seating areas for families and friends to gather
4. Helpful and pleasant staff

Now the negatives:
1. "All-inclusive" is not an accurate way to describe this resort. Most activities cost extra, and are quite expensive. Example - dog sledding $60 per person, skeet shooting - $50 p.p. etc. etc. Even a tour of the sled dog kennels or skate rentals cost money.
2. Winter activities are highly weather dependent so no dog sledding (not enough snow), no tobagganing (first too much snow, then too warm), no skeet shooting (too windy) leaving little else to do during the day.
3. Too few planned indoor activities in the winter. Since so many activities were canceled while we were there, it would have been nice to have had a few impromptu indoor activities such as a board game tournament, scrabble, a talk by the on-staff naturalist, extra exercise classesetc. etc. Instead, there was very little to do between meals.
4. "Extras" were overpriced. Rollaway cot - $45 nightly (not even highend hotels charge that), newspapers were available over the cover price, wine at $9-10 a glass with meals, Wi-fi -$10 daily. Some simple things I felt should be available all the time - like hot cocoa, coffee, tea in the lobby when it is 20 degrees outdoors - were offered only from 4-5 p.m. daily so there were enormous lines.

Given the prices charged, I really felt that more should be included at this "all-inclusive" resort.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MLENJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2010

we have been at skytop the past five presidents weekends young son has tons of fun pool is great ice rink is great food is very good sevice is great wine list is nice and get friendly with them and tip and you can byo toboggan is fun sled area to be changed next year hope it is a little better and open more hours the saturday night dance could not be more 'corny' and tons of fun son likes the 'milkshake of the day' in the downstairs 'deli' area ski slope is not for jean claude killey (sp?) it is fine for the beginner and my son dollar value is very high the people working there are very nice paddle tennis is fun they do need to refresh the spa area all in all a fun great beautiful and cost effective vacation

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Could not have asked for a more perfect environment to catch up with Family and relax. Every need we had was answered by the staff. Golf was excellent, hiking trails were terrific and the colors unbelievable. The food was outstanding and the service was very attentive and in a family atmosphere. There was an activity for every age that kept everyone occupied. Fabulous time was had by all. This will be a definite repeat for all of us.
Thank you Skytop.

Jim M.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skidusty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skytop
10.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,412 reviews
7.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,494 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,274 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
13.7 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skytop Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skytop Lodge

Property: Skytop Lodge
Address: One Skytop, Skytop, PA 18357-1099
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Skytop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skytop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skytop Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naturally InspiredExperience the ultimate retreat by visiting one of the most esteemed lodges in the country—Skytop. This grand historic estate features the very best in accommodations, fine dining and limitless recreation including the new Adventure Center at Skytop.You and your family can explore 5,500 pristine acres of inspiring natural beauty while enjoying a range of seasonal activities. Choose from the adventurous—like clay shooting and downhill skiing—to the serene—like nature hikes and full spa services. No matter your age, personality or desire, Skytop Lodge can make your next trip an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Skytop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skytop Hotel Skytop
Skytop Resort All Inclusive
Resort Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge Skytop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing