We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent the grounds are breathtaking, the food very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skytop Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skytop Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skytop
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent the grounds are breathtaking, the food very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I visited Skytop Lodge in September it was great experience the food excelent. I would like to go back with my family and Gr. kids in the summer. There is a lot of activities to do,
I believe that in the summer I will enjoy the beach and do more activities

Room Tip: I was the Lodge the view was beatiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faceb00k319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    336
    103
    96
    69
See reviews for
480
385
2
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Skytop is a beautiful lodge set in the Pennsylvania mountains. The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are spacious. Loved the beautiful lobby. Enjoyed a walk around the lake. The grounds are kept very well-- flowers were abundant and colorful. Golf course looks great even though we did not play. The lodge has any type of activity you could want to do. I would recommend this lodge to everyone - families, couples, girls getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Loved our stay at Skytop. Perfect place to have a family reunion. Accommodations for 20 plus people and the option of the main lodge or cottages makes it appealing for families or singles. The dinning room is perfect for large gatherings. The grounds are breathtaking. The unending list of activities and the value of the all inclusive stay makes this place great!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 70MelLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I visited Skytop Lodge September 28-30, 2013 using a Travelzoo special. We were a little skeptical about what we would find, but we were very (and pleasantly) surprised! The main building and grounds are beautiful, and the surrounding landscape provides a peaceful environment. We stayed in a cabin (J) away from the main building. Our cabin was ready when we arrived, and was spacious. The bathroom was an average size and just fine for two people. The food was delicious, but I found the waitress to be inattentive to our needs. We really enjoyed the hiking trails, waterfalls, and indoor pool (although the lifeguard on duty did nothing to keep kids under the age of 16 out of the hot tub). My wife and I enjoyed the music provided each evening, and even participated in the traditional (and cheesy) "Grand March" on Saturday night. Overall, we really enjoyed our time at Skytop, and would recommend it to friends. A great weekend getaway!

Room Tip: The cabins are 3 minute walk from the main lodge and are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rktmaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uniondale, ny
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

There is plenty to do and most excursions are reasonably priced. The food is good and the service is excellent. 99 percent of the staff is extremely friendly, polite and courteous!! Would definitely go again. Everything from stargazing to archery including arcade, swimming, lawn bowling, miniature golf, bike riding etc. The rooms at the inn were very nice. Just a short walk to the main building.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judgedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This place is absolutely gorgeous! The grounds are amazing, the activities are fabulous, and you almost never even have to leave the property for anything! I say 'almost' because the main dining room has a strict dress code, which led us to have dinner once down in town, and another in the casual Tap Room, which is like a tavern. Food choices are EXTREMELY limited! They changed the Zipline so now it's more of an obstacle course, which we didn't want, although more adventurous people would enjoy it.

The rooms are small, but comfortable. The bathrooms are NOT comfortable though - way too small!! But it was OK, since we didn't spend a whole lot of time in our room! Unfortunately, however, the walls are too thin, and we were rudely awakened two of our three mornings by the guy in the room next to us.

There is every kind of activity you can imagine. Our stay was enjoyable because we went after Labor Day, so it wasn't as crowded.

I really didn't enjoy having to get so dressed up for dinner - get enough of that at work - but some people might get a kick out of it. Overall, I'd say it was more enjoyable than not, and if you're prepared for some of the weird rules, it's worth it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the "back" side of the main lodge are more comfortable in the morning, since the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZRippedOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a wonderful getaway. I bought the trip for my husband but I too enjoyed the ressort, maybe too much. :) The food was wonderfully presented the staff was so very attentive. The food was really something special. We enjoyed the shooting instructor insight and company so much we are looking forward to comming back and shooting again. The grounds are just beautiful and are enhanced by the knowledgeable naturalist Rick. Great wine list too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skytop
10.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
7.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
12.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skytop Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skytop Lodge

Property: Skytop Lodge
Address: One Skytop, Skytop, PA 18357-1099
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Skytop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skytop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skytop Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naturally InspiredExperience the ultimate retreat by visiting one of the most esteemed lodges in the country—Skytop. This grand historic estate features the very best in accommodations, fine dining and limitless recreation including the new Adventure Center at Skytop.You and your family can explore 5,500 pristine acres of inspiring natural beauty while enjoying a range of seasonal activities. Choose from the adventurous—like clay shooting and downhill skiing—to the serene—like nature hikes and full spa services. No matter your age, personality or desire, Skytop Lodge can make your next trip an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Skytop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skytop Hotel Skytop
Skytop Resort All Inclusive
Resort Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge Skytop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing