We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very greatly improved” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fiesole

Hotel Fiesole
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skippack
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Fiesole
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skippack
collegeville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very greatly improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

My boyfriend and I had our first date at the hotel about one year ago. We have gone back time and time again and during the last several visits I have noticed a marked improvement in the their menu options and quality of dishes. They source locally and change their menu seasonally. I manage a restaurant and can be a bit picky (just ask my boyfriend!) but this place is solidly good...but pricely. This is by far the best restaurant in the area. Eat at the bar upstairs, not too busy and a slightly better menu than downstairs. Give it a try, we are going back for our one year anniversary this week!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmgirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    9
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
24
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland USA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

The bed and linens were super comfy, the towels were soft and smelled fantastic. Bathrobes were provided, the clock radio was a Bose, and the bathroom had a heat switch so you could make it really toasty. Our room, 306, was quite large and could easily have accomodated a king bed which we would have preferred to the queen. Each floor had a common area sitting room where the continental breakfast was served in the morning. We came here for a relative's birthday party, and the food was very good as well. For a small hotel in an "off the beaten track" location, this place was really hopping. In addition to our party, there was a reheasal dinner in another room, and there seemed to be a lot of people coming and going at the restaurant/bar in the basement. Despite all this activity, we heard no noise in our room. The hotel was quite pricey for the country location. The rooms ranged in price from $169 to $375, but because the rooms had all been reserved for guests of this party, we all got a flat rate of $200. This makes it a bit hard to guage whether the room was worth the price. The atmosphere was so plush and elegant, and if price is not important, this is where you want to stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karenkinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2009

Hotel Fiesole is in the heart of Skippack Village. The rooms are charming and spacious. The dining was excellant and the staff were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takeintheview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2008

We only ate at the restaurant - no hotel stay, and this was nearly a year ago, so maybe it has improved. The dining room buzzed and had atmosphere. Sorry to say that the menu and food were unremarkable, and definitely not worth the price. Service was good, as were the drinks, so it wasn't a complete wash. But we haven't gone back.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank RRF2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2007

Looks beautiful but that's it. Over priced and over rated. Terrible parking. Hard-to-find, disinterested staff. We felt like the place had an attitude. Our food was mediocre and long in coming. The happy hour groups appeared to be enjoying themselves . This was a 2nd visit this year and we won't be back. Many other good choices in Skippack area.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skippack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2007

Dreadful restaurant. Pretentious, overpriced, and the food was very poorly prepared. The breadsticks were so stale we could have tied them in knots. I was embarrassed to have taken guests there.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank mykarmaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2007

After reading some of the other reviews I think the must have had some original growing pains, because my experience was great. The service was fantastic: from the hostess to the bartenders and servers. By the second day the staff all knew me by name and made me feel very welcome. The food was excellent, and I would highly recommend the Bella Rosa 4-course chefs choice dinner (it is different every night). The Hotel is beautiful, and has two restaurants and three bar areas. On the main floor the bar and fine dining are smoke free. Down one floor is the Bella Rosa (very nice, but slightly less formal than the fine dining), which allows cigarette smoking. And down one more floor in the Rat Skeller is a very nice cigar bar with live music Friday and Saturday nights.

  • Liked — Everythin is beautiful. No expense was spared.
  • Disliked — I t was a bit expensive, but probably less so than most other Hotels in its class.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank browe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skippack
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
6.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
8.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiesole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiesole

Property: Hotel Fiesole
Address: Skippack Village, Rte. 73, Skippack, PA 19474
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Skippack
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Skippack
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Fiesole Hotel Skippack

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing