We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Headed to a corn maze and decided to stop for a quick bite.”
Review of Bar-B-Cue Pit

Bar-B-Cue Pit
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Very nice atmosphere and the server was very personable. It was a Friday night and the place was full, but our food came out in a timely manner and was good. I had a harvest salad that was very good and my husband had pork chops, which were very moist and he was very happy with his meal. We did not eat outside because they allow smoking on the deck and when you go in and out you do smell the smoke. We will go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sallyg899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We stopped because it looked fun from the outside. It's a beautiful day. Outdoor dining. We had a phenomenal lunch. The summer salads are wonderful and the prime rib sandwich was great. I guess it depends what you order. The menu is large, so stick to the main meals. Our waitress, Danielle was very friendly. We shall be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Opportunists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

we have been going there since they first opened. the food was always good. however,in the past year we noticed that the quality of the food was slipping downhill.today we ate there & it was the worst.my pulled porked sandwitch was the worst i ever had. also, it looked just like mush. the family had the wraps. they were just as bad. don't know if they change things or got a new cook but, we will not be going back anytime soon.the only thing that was good was the server.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

I have had dinner here 3 times on weekends in 2018 with our group of 16 adults and teenagers. It has a large dining room which has never been crowded. We all enjoyed each visit. We have had various Greek selections and salads, kebabs, sandwiches. We all agree that it is our favorite restaurant in Wernersville.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Good food, reasonable price. Several different areas in which to eat. My favorite is the lamb chops and shrimp.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tlzocco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar-B-Cue Pit also viewed

 

Been to Bar-B-Cue Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing