We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Wine!”
Review of Deer Creek Winery

Deer Creek Winery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come to the Main Deer Creek Winery Inn B&B, & Event Center where it all began. Located on a road less traveled and deep set in the pastoral landscape of Shippenville, Pennsylvania, Deer Creek Winery's Main location is a destination stop you don't want to miss. Our visitors are given a unique experience the moment they walk through our doors when they are welcomed by Deer Creek's best, our staff. The experience continues with free tastings of our young Pennsylvania wines of many fruit, sweet, and dry varieties including our signature wine, Deer Creek Raspberry. Our visitors are also welcome to enjoy a conversation over delicious tapas offerings around our outdoor campfire and a glass of your favorite Deer Creek wine. We want everyone who visits to share the unique experience that is Deer Creek Winery including our wine ice cream/sorbets, specialty olive oil/vinegars, biscotti and to leave with a happy palate and a smile on their face.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Cook Forest State Park
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite Wine!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We purchase their wine by the case and can honestly say, they have the best wine. Our favorites are the Catawba Fawn and the Shippenville Red. We give our wine to guests that stay in our cabins that purchase our Sweetheart Package. Everyone loves the wine!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHB63, Owner at Deer Creek Winery, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thanks so much, we appreciate you using our wine in your business too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    7
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natrona Heights
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great winery”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

While i have never been to the main winery. Ross Park mall has a quaint store. Very friendly staff. Great wine! They allow you to sample as many of the varities as you would like. Surprisingly the Rhurbarb wine is fantastic!!!!!! A very smooth - not tart - white wine. I ended up buying a 1/2 case on each of my visits to the retail store!! I also found a couple other varities that I had to have at home! I can't wait to visit the Shippenville location!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHB63, Owner at Deer Creek Winery, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We are so glad you enjoy our wines and the store at the Ross Park Mall. We look forward to serving you at our Main winery in Shippenville for maybe one of our live music Saturdays or special events...any time you come will be a special one though! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fall Fest”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just came home from the Deer Creek Winery Fall Fest. We had a great time! Lots of great food,friendly people,and fine wine. This winery really makes you feel at home. I will always support this winery.Can,t wait till next year,guys! Keep up the good work!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHB63, Owner at Deer Creek Winery, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, we wanted to make it special!

We are continuing to offer top rated musicians for the fall season through November 23rd every Saturday afternoon except September 28 (so people can enjoy the local Autumn Leaf Festival in Clarion that day)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great variety”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The tasting room is lovely, complete with a greeting from a retriever named "Vino." The cranberry and apple-based wines taste better than they sound. The dry whites are fabulous (pretty complex) and the reds have a variety sure to please more palates. Worth a stop! The winery has a lot of activities and is making a social name for itself in Western PA. Very nice to see.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dog_Rescue_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimersburg, PA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the best small wineries in PA!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Deer Creek is fantastic! We love the different flavors of wine (esp. blueberry). We used to be Foxburg and Wilcox fans, they are still great, but Deer Creek is now our FAVORITE!!!!! They have very convenient locations and the winery itself is very, very nice, you must visit for a tasting. Ask about the freezer mix.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NandBcoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Creek Winery also viewed

 

Been to Deer Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing