We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice owner and staff-Good Pizza”

Pizza 'n Stuff Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Shippensburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Welcome to Pizza 'N Stuff, locally owned and operated since 1974. Enjoy hand-tossed pizza, freshly-made cheesesteaks and subs, and homemade dinners. We were voted "Best Pizza in Town" by Shippensburg Sentinel. BYOB available at our 85 W King St location. Call ahead for pick-up or free delivery! Shippensburg University students and military personnel will receive 10% off the cost of their order when they dine-in or carry-out and show their school or military ID! Maximum of one discount per transaction.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Pizza 'N Stuff, locally owned and operated since 1974. Enjoy hand-tossed pizza, freshly-made cheesesteaks and subs, and homemade dinners. We were voted "Best Pizza in Town" by Shippensburg Sentinel. BYOB available at our 85 W King St location. Call ahead for pick-up or free delivery! Shippensburg University students and military personnel will receive 10% off the cost of their order when they dine-in or carry-out and show their school or military ID! Maximum of one discount per transaction.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a nice owner and staff-Good Pizza”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I stopped over in this town and we had Pizza at this restaurant...The pizza was good...and it was made fresh we only wanted a slice each. We would go back to this place if we stopped in this town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bklyngirl293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After leaving a late event at Shippensburg University we stopped at this pizza shop with a Trip Advisor sign on the door we saw on the way to the campus. It was late and my wife and I were the only ones in the restaurant so the atmosphere was ours. Our server suggested the XL Pizza special so that's what we ordered, with pepperoni topping. The pizza was OK in size for this era but may have been simply a "large" twenty years ago. Still, for two people it was way plentiful. The staff was very entertaining and fun as they were being loose and comical at the late hour. The pizza was pleasantly served and it was neither bland nor too spicy. It was tasty and satisfying with ingredients well portioned. For those who know a pizza crust can make or break a good pie I have to say the crust on ours was very good. It was light but not too airy and it was filling but not too chewy. Overall, a really good experience. We will definitely stop in for more of the same next time we're in the "other" 'burg.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IcemanTheSequel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“smells so gooddddddd”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

ok im gettin carry out.sometimes you want a good slice of cheese pizza.i think it could habe cooked a bit longer but its good stuff.yes they are real italians in there.it is homemade sauce it is good.the place looks like a small corner pizza shop.there were a few tables of people and there food looked great.nice family spot and the staff was very nice.yummm

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eh!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were in Shippensburg riding the rail trail and afterwards, I popped onto TripAdvisor to find a restaurant. Based on reviews, we went with this one. It's your basic pizza joint with limited seating and menu. We ordered an XL pizza. There are 4 sizes on the menu, small thru XL so we assumed 12", 14", 16", and 18" as other pizza shops. When the pizza came out, it was 14". I assumed they made a mistake and gave us a medium or large but the waitress assured me it was XL. For our family of 4, this would not be enough. So I ordered French fries and side salads. The pizza dough was thick and not cooked. The bottom of the crust was brown and crisp as was the top but the inside was clearly uncooked dough. The sauce and cheese were probably OK but hard to rate the pizza since it was mostly raw. The side salads were iceberg lettuce with equally pale colored tomatoes and onions. The bill wasn't too bad but then we left on the hungry side. Will not return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zazosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Superb food and service!!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

This is the ONLY place where I'll get pizza.The lasagna is also excellent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NadiaSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza 'n Stuff Restaurant also viewed

 
Shippensburg, PA
 

Been to Pizza 'n Stuff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing