We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compared to what” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Walnut Bottom Road, Shippensburg, PA 17257 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shippensburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Compared to what”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Got a smoke free room? I don't believe so hall was filthy and reeked of smoke. Room was so so. The pool was the pits, filters stopped working months ago. Ratings said best in area compared to WHAT. Would not recommend to any one keep driving on.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Bed and linens were poor quality, towels were paper thin, water pressure and heat of water was poor. Carpet was nasty and the bathroom floor was dirty. Food at the breakfast bar was the same nasty sausage links, and canned gravy and powder eggs. I had oatmeal and a waffle one day which was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I am sorry to say that our rooms were dirty and the only thing that made this work was the ease off of I-81. We had read reviews and they said it was clean. Sorry had to disagree. The staff were nice. However even the breakfast was lacking. The eggs truly tasted like they were powdered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentwood
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We've stayed here a few times. The pool, hot tub and sauna are excellent! Rooms are always clean. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is awesome! Easy off and on I81. Lot's of stuff to do in the area as well. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Rooms were too small, beds were too small and the entire hotel smelled of smoke! pool had too much chlorine and heard that their small fitness room all the equipment was broken except for 1 machine. The only good thing about this hotel was the woman who was in charge of the breakfast area everyday! She was awesome!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementon, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Location is convenient to major highway. Pool and spa are clean and well maintained. Staff members are great, Decent breakfast bar. Room was comfortable. Only complaint, bathroom was small. But then, hopefully you won't need to spend much time there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family loves this hotel. The staff are all friendly (not just courteous!), attentive, and obviously hired for their abilities to work with the public. The facilities are well maintained, and the beds comfortable and clean. We always request a pet friendly room with easy drive up access, and we have never been disappointed. Even though the rooms are pet friendly, they are clean and have no odor whatsoever. The hotel is in a very quiet area, but there is easy access to shopping and restaurant facilities. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jillh102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
1.7 mi away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#2 of 6 in Shippensburg
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Address: 125 Walnut Bottom Road, Shippensburg, PA 17257 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shippensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shippensburg
Shippensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing