We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quiet area, excellent accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shippensburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quiet area, excellent accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family loves this hotel. The staff are all friendly (not just courteous!), attentive, and obviously hired for their abilities to work with the public. The facilities are well maintained, and the beds comfortable and clean. We always request a pet friendly room with easy drive up access, and we have never been disappointed. Even though the rooms are pet friendly, they are clean and have no odor whatsoever. The hotel is in a very quiet area, but there is easy access to shopping and restaurant facilities. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jillh102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    102
    46
    33
    27
See reviews for
145
111
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Where do I start?? Our NON smoking room was on the smoking floor which the smoke seeped in the doorframe and venting system from the hallway and other smoking rooms. Cool water for showers, no hot water. Dirty, crumby rugs, especially between furniture. Soggy bed. Dusty and dirty furniture; had to wipe down/clean nightstand and table. Extension cord for microwave did not work, so had to configure a way to get the short microwave cord to plug into an outlet. Light above sink did not work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Well maintained and clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I felt safe when walking the dogs. I would stay there again and highly recommend the hotel. Rooms are quiet with no outside noise effecting our sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank freckles0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Shippensburg Best Western, especially the indoor pool and free hot breakfast! The coffee was exceptionally good along with the freshly made scrambled eggs. Our room was clean, quiet and very pleasantly furnished. Appreciated the small refrigerator. Beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean and fresh. The front desk staff were very helpful whenever we had questions. What more could we ask for? We will definitely stay here again if we are traveling to or from upstate NY.

Room Tip: Our room was selected by the staff. We have no complaints regarding our room selection or location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had a great stay, no complaints. Needed a schedule for my events and James helped me print it at 11:45 at night! Rooms were clean. Hot , free breakfast was a bonus. Stayed here 2 weekends in a row and both times were excellent!
Thanks Best Western Shippensburg!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

The 80's called and they want their gold satin and hunter green floral bedding back. I can look past the decor a tiny bit, but I have serious issues with cleanliness. Where's the health inspector??? After stepping in the shower, I felt like I needed to soak my feet in clorox. As I stepped into the shower, I could feel the soles of my feet sink like quick-sand into the layers of scrum (I hope it's only soap scrum). Thank goodness I brought my flip-flops, which I quickly threw on after scrubbing my feet. When checking out, I wasn't asked how my stay was. I voluntarily informed the front desk if my issue of cleanliness, specifically the bath tub, and the front desk informed me they've received a lot of similar complaints. I told them they need to fire house cleaning and bring in new staff. No reply. Any medical bills for foot/nail disease/fungus will be forwarded to Best Western. Anthony from "Hotel Impossible" would rate this place as a "0," like I am giving Shippensburg Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

traveling through the area and needed a one night stop. We were very pleased with the convenience to the interstate, the appearance of the motel, the appearance and quality of the room. The staff was very courteous both at check in and check out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
1.7 mi away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#1 of 6 in Shippensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
Address: 125 Walnut Bottom Rd, Shippensburg, PA 17257-8131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shippensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shippensburg
Shippensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing