We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McLean House”

McLean House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shippensburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
McLean House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Shippensburg B&B and Inns
Bismarck, ND
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“McLean House”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

A beautiful house immaculately kept. The host, Jan, is a charming lady & very helpful. The room was large and the breakfast was great. A short scenic drive to Gettysburg. A great value & a great alternative to the staid hotels. I would highly recommend it to everyone. Certainly if I go back I will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This was a top notch bed and breakfast. Our room was huge and had a comfortable double bed and a private bath. Breakfasts were so great, we didn't have room for lunch. The owner made us feel so at home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarfaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I heartily recommend McLean House to anyone staying in the Shippensburg area. The house is historical and beautifully kept and sits beside a stream in a peaceful garden. The rooms are clean and comfortable , the bed was wonderful , and the breakfast was incredible - something different and delicious every morning. The hosts are friendly and welcoming and very knowledgable about the area's history and they made my stay memorable.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2005

We were in the area for a family function and were surprise to find all the hotels full or very high price. We came to find out it was a car show weekend. Shippensburgh was ten minutes down the highway and the Mclean house was perfect. We even had our two year old son who loved the big house. He loved Jan who played marching band with him into the night. We did not have a long stay but we would like to visit again for the grounds were lovely. For $50 you can not go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
0.2 mi away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#1 of 6 in Shippensburg
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
308 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
6.7 mi away
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
Super 8 Chambersburg I-81
#9 of 16 in Chambersburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McLean House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McLean House Bed and Breakfast

Property: McLean House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 80 W. King Street, Shippensburg, PA 17257-1212
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Shippensburg
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing