We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“freshly made pop corn”
Review of Popcorn Buddha

Popcorn Buddha
Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“freshly made pop corn”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

They have more flavors than you can think up! Its all made on site and not stale like bags bought in stores. You can taste before you buy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelnanny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Popcorn Budha over 180 varities”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was one of the best decision we made, we stopped by this store to check how good and what it is on our way back home from PA Vacation. We got Jalepeno flavored popcorn, cheese popcorn, regular popcorn and some fruit tubes that they had near the counter(cashier), it was just simply superb, they had more than 180 varities of popcorn, chocolates and these sweet tubes. Awesome place, would love to go there again, they even have online ordering and definitely a 5 star for the girls there, they are so nice and friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dinsun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a true gem; best specialty food store in the area”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Honestly one of the best specialty food stores I have ever been to. I made a pilgrimage to popcorn Buddha on 1/25/14 from Morris county nj (snowing pretty well). When we got to the store we were greeted by a nice young girl who went over the ordering process and asked what we would like for samples. We tried a bunch and placed orders for my office and friends (pictures posted). My favorite was hot wing and the raspberry chocolate (special for v day). The owner even came out of the back to chat with us, great guy. Good luck to popcorn buddha, we will be going and online ordering again.

Dan

Helpful?
Thank ecke2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“So fun!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hundreds of types of popcorn to choose from! Our favorite was the white cheddar popcorn. Love to drop in for a snack or gifts for anyone on your list.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovenyc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Teaberry Popcorn”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place is so unique, I am glad to have found it. I love teaberry milkshakes and they had teaberry popcorn, it was sooo good! They also had everything bagel, confetti, special seasonal flavors, so many flavors. Fudge too! Each time you go they have new flavors, it is amazing...fresh and tasty. They package size allows you to try a flavor without hesitation. A really unique hostess gift, and a great surprise for the college kids. Highly recommend checking this out. A unique find in the Poconos! The owners are usually around and they are glad to share the story of their success....Great place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HokeWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popcorn Buddha also viewed

Shawnee on Delaware, Pocono Mountains Region
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
Shawnee on Delaware, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Popcorn Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing