We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for family”

Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shawnee Mountain is your ticket to winter fun! The destination features 125 skiable acres, 23 trails, the Tomahawk Express high-speed quad lift, two terrain parks and a snow tubing park, 100% snowmaking, and daily grooming. A family-friendly resort, Shawnee Mountain offers excellent children's programs, unrivaled beginners' packages and some great terrain for the advanced skier and rider. Services and hospitality are a top priority, making Shawnee Mountain a favorite family and beginner-friendly ski resort. Visit the website for full details, snow report, discounts and more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Hope, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great for family”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Prices are good, and nice place for the family. Close to home. food ok. Great to teach young kids to ski

Helpful?
1 Thank donnabelle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawneemt, Public Relations Manager at Shawnee Mountain Ski Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are happy you and your family had a great time at Shawnee Mountain Ski Area this season. I will pass along your comments to our children's program and ski school. We hope to see you again on the slopes soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    105
    37
    11
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for beginners and advanced.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went skiing this past weekend at Shawnee. I am a beginner, so I was able to go on the green circles and feel pretty safe. My boyfriend is more advanced and really enjoyed the more difficult paths. 2 of our friends came and didn't ski, they hung out in the lodge all day. The bar offers a lot of specialty drinks. There is a fire place and plenty of room to sit and relax. Great time! Also if you stay at Shawnee Inn you can use your guest pass to get a discount on the ski passes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NoVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Made our weekend...”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

If it wasn't for this place, our weekend would've been a disaster. But everyone at Shawnee was helpful and most definitely friendly. Can't wait to go back! This place made our trip worthwhile.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vnzla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's alright”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The resort is small, which we liked. Easy to find everything. They really only have 1 beginners slope. The staff is super friendly though and the price is good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesconset, New York
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fun mountain”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A ski mountain that is close to the city and an easy commute. They have different festivals during the year..summer, fall and winter, some being better than others. The rodeo and the lumberjack festivals are excellent
They have an excellent ski school for the children as well as a tubing area (check the hours) and snowboarding ans skiing

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank scronk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shawnee Mountain Ski Area also viewed

Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Shawnee on Delaware, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Shawnee Mountain Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing