We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok food, ok atmosphere”

The Gem and Keystone Brewpub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The Gem and Keystone Brewpub's menu features special bounty produced from the rich soil along the Delaware River from our own private Shawnee Island Farm™ (in season). Using local produce, all natural meats, PA farmstead cheeses and sustainable seafood, which match the Shawnee mission of reducing our carbon footprint and encouraging a healthier lifestyle. We use oak wood to fire our grill and offer vegetarian and gluten free menu options. We are a scratch kitchen, so our sauces, dressings and desserts are all made in house. Our restaurant is the official home of ShawneeCraft(R) artisan beers---handcrafted and brewed on the premises for your refreshment; we also have a reputable wine list along with a broad cocktail and martini menu. Conveniently located on the Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort property, our outdoor dining is second to none with its breathtaking view of the Pocono Mountains. Reservations are recommended on the weekends.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We're staying at the Shawnee Inn so decided to try the brewpub on site. It was ok. The food was nothing outstanding but the service was good

Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Clare- Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. We’re sorry to hear that you were not fully impressed by the Gem and Keystone Brew Pub. Please try us again. We are always making improvements to satisfy our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 448 of 475 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great appetizers, drinks, and good fun. Prices not too bad.

Thank kittengirlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Gem and Keystone Brew Pub. It is great to have The Gem as part of the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort. It is the mission of our staff to do their very best to make sure that all of our guests are fully satisfied. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Would go back for a drink on the outdoor patio or deck. Custom beer was good. Waitress was great. Food OK

Thank thetravelinguys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. Guests love our outdoor seating. At our entire resort, guest service is of utmost importance. I am so glad that your server was great. We are proud that we brew handcrafted ales and lagers on property at ShawneeCraft Brewery. We are constantly working on our food quality. I hope you will take the opportunity to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My wife and I had an enjoyable meal in the upstairs restaurant (there is a bar downstairs. My wife is a bit picky, but the waitress gladly made substitutions to the menu. Both our meals were very good, especially my crabackes. My wife also liked her shrimp skewers. and the waitress was very friendly, and quick to respond to requests. They brew their own beer locally and I tried two different kinds and enjoyed both. many of the people eating their were obviously guests of the resort, and/or had just come off the gold course. all-in-all, a good experience, and worth the short drive north of stroudsburg.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wtrav77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nice selection of good craft beer made by the on property ShawneeCraft microbrewery. Get the asian beef ribs. They taste great and are huge. I felt like I was being dared to eat the whole thing. I could not.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OffseasonTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Craft beer is a staple of The Gem and Keystone Brewpub. So much that it is part of our motto; :beer from here.” Craft beer is best enjoyed with delicious food and that is what The Gem is about. Handcrafted ales and lagers served with food made from scratch in our kitchen. We hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gem and Keystone Brewpub also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Marshalls Creek, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Shawnee on Delaware, Pocono Mountains Region
Minisink Hills, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to The Gem and Keystone Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing