We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enough for all”

Haag's Hotel Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Family Casual Dinning
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Enough for all”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Good food, fair price. Friendly service. Can accomadate small and large groups. Will not leave hungry, unless you just dont eat. Love the friendly atmosphere and family style meals. Love the spiced apples.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goin_south78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    34
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Having not been to Haag's Hotel in many years, we were looking forward to the shredded hot chicken sandwiches, which we always enjoyed when we had the opportunity to visit there. Much to our surprise, although the chicken is described as shredded on their web site, they in fact are rather thick slices of chicken, ours were rather dry, on white bread. The dining room was approximately 62 degrees, and remained so even though we asked if it could be warmed up a bit. A strong smell of moth balls was evident. The service was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Armbrust908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Back In Time!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a really neat restaurant to see. The food is good and it takes you back to the 1940's style restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjohn1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our Group found this restaurant by chance and have been very pleased, When ever we have an event in the area we always go to this restaurant for lunch and dinner.

The food and service is excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for special occasion”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our Lion's Club held their 65th Charter Night there. Excellent accommodations. Service and food was great. Large banquet hall so that you do not feel cramped in. Recommend to any organization looking for a place to hold a banquet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orangebear1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haag's Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Haag's Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing