We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety”

Blue Mountain Family Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great variety”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Enjoy eating here,. Something for everyone. A large variety. Friendly service. Food is good, nice salad bar. Has simple snadwiches and burgers, to dutch food as well as seafood and ethnic foods. Easy parking, not far from acess to highway.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goin_south78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    48
    23
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

When ever we travel through Shartlesville, PA we stop at this restaurant! The best food and the best price. Friendly waitresses and wide variety of food. So many, it's hard to decide. Don't worry, it's all GREAT, just pick one, you'll love it

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great stop when traveling west or east about lunch time”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Between Milford, Connecticut and Somerset, Pennsylvania, we hit Shartlesville sometime between 12 and 1 almost every time we make the trip. Never before however did we arrive on a Sunday when people were dining après church and the parking lot looked full. Anxious to get west before dark, I was somewhat rude in pushing for a seat and a quick service sandwich just before Christmas after understanding that there was a five minute delay. After being reminded that there is a process in place that has to be followed, we were seated, had orders of souvlaki and gyros that came fast. Tasted good, reasonably priced and we were out of there as soon as I needed to be, with my apologies to the Manager about my impatience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good food. Great salad bar. Lots of variety.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have eaten there several times before. It is right off of 1-78 about 25 west/southwest of Allentown. We haven't been there for a while, but it still offers very fast, good service, and prices that are reasonable. We tried the broiled seafood dinner with salad bar, and purchased an additional salad bar, and left the restaurant very comfortable with the food and salad bar. Almost as good as Tic Toc (One of very few restaurants we give a 5/5 rating to) about 40 miles to the east along Highway 22 at 25th Street on the outskirts of Easton, about 3 miles west of the New Jersey line . Blue Mountain is a very good restaurant for families.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dghornock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great salad bar & many choices on menu”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had a very personable waitress for our lunch experience. I tried the spanakopita (spinach pie) and the salad bar. Super yummy!! Good food for the prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountain Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blue Mountain Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing