We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great renovations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shamokin Dam
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkfield Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great renovations.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel advertised newly renovated rooms, and from everything we saw, they did a great job. The rooms are spacious, and the bathroom design, with the corner washstand style sink, gave lots of space for your toiletries, etc. and lots of room in the bathroom itself. We were in the area for a family wedding, and the staff were helpful with information on services and stores nearby when we arrived. The only drawbacks were the single elevator, and the fact that traffic northbound from 2:00 on was stop and go, making it difficult to get out of the driveway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    107
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
188
57
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel was excellent in every way! We couldn't get rooms in Lewisburg for Bucknell's graduation and this hotel was close by. The staff was super friendly and the accommodations were wonderful. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff made sure our four rooms were all together. We all commented on how nice our experience was at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay if you are in central Pennsylvania, very near Susquehanna University. It is clean and comfortable, albeit a little pricey for the area. Still, all-in-all it is a nice place to spend a day or two.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our family stayed in 2 rooms for graduation weekend at Susquehanna University. The staff was super helpful and friendly, our suite was huge, the location was very convenient and we appreciated the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selingsgrove, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This Hampton Inn has everything you need for a good nights sleep. The rooms are clean and quiet, the staff is professional, and breakfast is free. Although the beds are so comfortable we rarely get up in time for breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel the night prior to my wedding. I was worried upon arrival that the room would be so-so as the outside of the hotel is rather old and outdated looking. I was pleasantly surpirsed walking into the lobby, which was modern and very chick and clean. The room was great, with new furniture and updated to the "t". The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms roomy and clean. It was a very nice surprise and I wish the room on my honeymoom would have been that nice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel renovations in lobby and room with the use of wood furnishing found in hotels charging 2-3 times per night most appreciative. Amenities such as pool and complimentary breakfast (waffle maker & meat) adds a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shamokin Dam
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
82 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
513 reviews
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam

Property: Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
Address: 3 Stetler Ave, Route 11/15, Shamokin Dam, PA 17876-9004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Shamokin Dam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shamokin Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam Hotel Shamokin Dam
Hampton Inn Shamokin Dam
Shamokin Dam Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing