We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food good, service Poor”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Washington House

Washington House
Reserve with OpenTable
Washington House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Sellersville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
west wildwood new jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food good, service Poor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were a party of five, and we all had the lobster bisque, which was out of this world! The bloody Mary was the worst ever. the mix left an after taste. The duck, salmon and sea bass were very good. Our waitress rushed us from beginning to end. As soon as one person put their fork down she and her helpers were clearing the table. Our last diner was sitting finishing his meal with an empty table, and it made him feel very rushed. The wait staff needs some tips on fine dining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adahsnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    54
    22
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plains, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“We're going back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great old historic inn dating back to the 1700's. Great menu and well prepared. Great service but I would sit in the front dining room, it's more quiet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larryplainspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Plain Nice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to the Washington House twice this weekend. Both times, just for a light meal and glass of wine. One night was outside on the patio and the next night was inside (outside was full). The Hostess and staff are amazingly attentive. We just did appetizers but the 4 0z. filet, in my opinion, is good enough for a meal and cooked to perfection. Their salads are also perfection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slatington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go to the Washington House !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have gone to the Sellersville Theatre numerous times for music concerts--but we never went to the Washington House which is the restaurant next to the theatre... We finally did just recently and what a great experience!

First of all, the wait staff is wonderful...we had a great waitress (Vanessa) and she made our whole experience a great one... She was very engaging, friendly, and most of all attentive to what we needed!

And then the food came- we had various dishes, each one was a work of art... The chef Eric (I think that was his name) did an amazing job at making our eating experience a unique one... the food was very delicious and well cooked--very much my finest experience in a restaurant...

We are going back this month... without the concert venue -- need I say more?

Try the Washington House -- you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RDM777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

If I had one day to chose last meals, the Washington House would be my last dinner meal. From appetizers to desserts was just perfection! What made this meal even better, I went in jeans and a nice shirt and was "almost" over dressed. Casual atmosphere without be being too casual. For those that want a night out without other people children, this is the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NerdMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Washington House also viewed

Quakertown, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
Perkasie, Bucks County
Perkasie, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
Sellersville, Bucks County
 

Been to Washington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing