We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to the Washington House !!”
Review of Washington House

Washington House
Reserve with OpenTable
Washington House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Sellersville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Slatington, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go to the Washington House !!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have gone to the Sellersville Theatre numerous times for music concerts--but we never went to the Washington House which is the restaurant next to the theatre... We finally did just recently and what a great experience!

First of all, the wait staff is wonderful...we had a great waitress (Vanessa) and she made our whole experience a great one... She was very engaging, friendly, and most of all attentive to what we needed!

And then the food came- we had various dishes, each one was a work of art... The chef Eric (I think that was his name) did an amazing job at making our eating experience a unique one... the food was very delicious and well cooked--very much my finest experience in a restaurant...

We are going back this month... without the concert venue -- need I say more?

Try the Washington House -- you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RDM777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    58
    23
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

If I had one day to chose last meals, the Washington House would be my last dinner meal. From appetizers to desserts was just perfection! What made this meal even better, I went in jeans and a nice shirt and was "almost" over dressed. Casual atmosphere without be being too casual. For those that want a night out without other people children, this is the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NerdMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service in a romantic, historic location.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have been to the Washington House a few times, and have had a great experience each visit. We typically go there before a show at the adjacent Sellersville Theater (same ownership), and have always made it to the show on time without rushing.

The restaurant is in an old historic building and is both quaint and romatic inside. There is ample space between tables, affording adequate privacy, unlike some upscale restuarants that cram tables too closely. The service has been outstanding each time, with very attentive waiters, servers, and assistants. The menu selection is perfect - not too many and not too few choices, and always with a handful of chef specials. And the food has never disappointed. We will most undoubtedly continue to come to this gem of a restaurant!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAIRdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food and Historic Location”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

"Fine Dining" may be a stretch, but this is a really great place. Good Food in a great historic atmosphere with a bit of the formal without all of the formality. We enjoyed a great evening of drinks and a great meal. We will go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allentownpaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“First time disappointing”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went here for St. Patty's Day so was expecting good beer and great Irish food. Got good beer! Food was very disappointing. Corned Beef was tough and skimpy portion. Potatoes were musty smelling and tasting. Caggage was skimpy and burnt. If you are advertizing a St. Patty's meal have a full menu and don't skimp on the food. We will probably try again before we write them off.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Washington House also viewed

Perkasie, Bucks County
Perkasie, Bucks County
 

Been to Washington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing