We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay, what a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Selinsgrove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Selinsgrove Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Selinsgrove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay, what a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed here a week on a business trip and this place was definitely one of the best places I stayed in (not including resorts).The staff is very friendly. The place is small and intimate and is just immaculate.It has a vibe of an upscale B&B that was recently renovated. Breakfast is very nice and homey and they keep adding all kinds of cookies and snacks during the day. The room is more than a room - it is a suite, with a seating area, kitchenette and very spacious. Within a walking distance, Highly recommended if you happen to be in Central Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazuzu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    22
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
29
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Selinsgrove Inn is absolutely everything you could ask for. Beautiful room with a comfortable king bed, sofa, two comfy chairs, large flat screen TV, fridge, and coffee maker. Bathroom had a soaking tub in addition to the shower. Everything was clean and nice and in excellent condition. Felt like a nice studio apt (minus kitchen) rather than a hotel. The breakfast was fabulous too - fresh baked egg dish, potatoes, oatmeal, pudding, etc. Good tea from a local company. Fresh fruit (strawberries and pineapple). Free newspapers. Books for guests. Rocking chairs out back. Walking distance to four excellent restaurants. Plus, it's locally owned and the proprietor (I assume) at the next was very nice. Excellent for business, but would be great for a couple or even a family with older (quiet and well behaved) children.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachelss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Last night my husband and I were on our way home from a meeting in another city. Sadly, we came upon an accident probably only fifteen minutes after it happened. It blocked all four lanes. After sitting for about an hour and a quarter, with no signs that anything was to be cleared soon, we decided to turn around and go back up Rt.15 to Selinsgrove. We thought we would cross the river and go down the other side to get home to Harrisburg, but it was almost 11 pm and we were very tired. We pulled in to the Selinsgrove Inn on Market Street. A very nice clerk cut us the best rate he could and outfitted us with toothbrushes and toothpaste. We fell into bed. This morning we had a nice breakfast before heading home on a clear road. The Selinsgrove Inn was truly an oasis for us last night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

On our last visit with our daughter, a student at Susquehanna University we were able to get a room at the Selinsgrove Inn. This is a beautiful, modern, clean facility that is well maintained and wonderfully decorated and furnished. It is best to get your reservations early when there are events planned at the University since the Inn fills up very quickly. The included breakfast was enjoyable and it was nice to be able to talk with the owners over breakfast. We look forward to our next stay at the Selinsgrove Inn (which should be in about two weeks).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wpm60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

There are only so many places to stay in the Amish countryside. I have to say it was very pleasant. For the most part, being a businessman in the area made it easy to just go to a usual well-knowing hotel, but whats the point when you can get to know the area you are staying in. I was very glad to get to visit the local businesses and even purchase some gifts for Christmas! The room was very comfortable and clean. It was nice to hear that the Inn is not that old, and still very clean! I wish I could stay here during the Holidays when it is all decorated! It sounds very comfortable with the fireplace!
I should tell you that the room was worth every penny. It was welcoming, roomy and clean! The breakfast was delicious and even beyond our expectations. It was nice to see that I was well taken care of and at the same time let to feel as though I was at home!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We were passing through the area with no plans and decided to stop for the night. We came across the inn and decided to check in out. It was wonderful stay. Our room was spacious and very clean. We loved having the sofa for relaxing. The hot breakfast was great. Every amenity we could want was in the room. We would definitely stay here if we are back in the area. And I've already recommended it to people.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

This hotel has more of the feel of a chain hotel than a quaint old inn, but a nice chain hotel. My room was large and very clean. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was fine and a bit more extensive than the usual free breakfast, but the coffee was pitifully weak for this New Yorker.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selinsgrove
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selinsgrove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selinsgrove Inn

Property: Selinsgrove Inn
Address: 214 N Market St, Selinsgrove, PA 17870-1908
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Selinsgrove
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Selinsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Selinsgrove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Selinsgrove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selinsgrove Hotel Selinsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing