We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handicapped accessible = excellant”

Fox Boro Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selinsgrove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fox Boro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Selinsgrove B&B and Inns
Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Handicapped accessible = excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed in the Rose Room with our daughter who uses a wheelchair. The room had an adjacent sitting room with a pullout couch/bed which also had the exterior door to the porch & accessible ramp to the driveway. Our bathroom was spacious & had a full walk in/roll in shower with a hand wand shower head & pull down shower seat. From the rear of the main bedroom we had an interior door that opened up to the main eating/sitting area & our daughter could roll right up to the dinning table. The hosts were very friendly, & we enjoyed the yummy warm homemade breakfasts. The place was very clean & had ample towels in the room. We will be back when visiting relatives in the area again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place stay. Off the beaten path. The room was wonderful and the owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Would definitely go back if we are in the area again. It is located outside the town on a little country road so you are one on one with nature. I liked watching the birds at the bird feeder each morning at breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmthie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The owners are very welcoming and have a lovely B&B. We stayed one night in the Jane Austin room, a very large room with a queen size bed, a day bed (trundle bed under), a small table with two chairs, a sitting/reading corner with two arm chairs, and a good size bathroom. Sounds cramped but it's really not - more space than you will need. Very clean. Complimentary water and soda, nice breakfast in the morning (the owners will accomodate your time schedule).
The property is 4 miles (10 minutes) from the town of Selinsgrove. I can't stress enough how much better it is here than staying on Route 11. We heard nothing all night and 3 rooms were occupied. A pretty rural setting with a nice outdoor area around the stocked pond.
One potential drawback. Our room did not have a TV, nor did we see one anywhere on the property. I suspect there is no internet access, but I did not ask. If these items are important check with the owners first.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3yrstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Edge, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Fox Boro while visiting local colleges and had a wonderful experience. The Jane Austen room was perfect for the two of us and the hosts were friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean, with its own bathroom and a little sitting area just outside. My daughter appreciated the wifi and I appreciated a good night's rest before touring yet another college.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kd192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plains, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I found the Foxboro Bed and Breakfast back in February of this year. We were looking for a place to go overnight that was inexpensive, but nice. From the moment we drove up to this charming home, we knew we would love it. The bed and breakfast itself is a gorgeous, rustic home overlooking a small pond and surrounded by beautiful landscape. The hosts are truly hospitable and do everything they can to make your stay relaxing and rejuvenating. The room we stayed in, the Jane Austin, was comfortable and spacious. It had whirlpool tub that I loved! Breakfast was absolutely fantastic. We left the table stuffed!

Since we loved our stay in February so much, we returned in June to celebrate my husband's birthday. We stayed in the Garden Room this time, which features a corner whirlpool tub. This room was even better than the first - which is saying a lot because the first room was spectacular. Our second stay was as relaxing and amazing as the first.

We highly recommend Foxboro to everyone. For the price you pay (around $100 a night) you can't find a more beautiful, comfortable bed and breakfast ran by such delightful people. This establishment is truly a gem that we will be returning to!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We planned to arrive after our long drive by about 4:00 PM so we could enjoy a warm sunny late afternoon time on their balcony. We weren't disappointed. From the second floor balcony you look out over a large artificial pond and a rolling valley beyond. The sound of birds everywhere but no other sound.

I would recommend this place heartily for a getaway break. The wood frame home is spacious, meticulously clean, and well appointed. Our room was large with a large spa tub, a wicker love seat sitting area, and a comfortable queen bed tucked into a large alcove.

RuthAnne, the owner, presented a delicious breakfast ham & cheese omelet, fresh cut fruit, toast and muffins. Other than this interaction, she retreated into the family area and left us to enjoy our time on our own. That is considerate.

The only drawback is it is tricky to find the place. GPS is unreliable in this area. Their web site directions got us there–finally, after missing the sign for the left turn from Salem Road onto Foxboro Road. Look for a large red brick church and cemetery at that key corner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyager075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Fox Boro and truly felt comfortable during our stay. The room was cozy and clean, the surroundings were peaceful and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a huge value for the cost. It is certainly way better than staying in any hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selinsgrove
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
19.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Boro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Boro Bed & Breakfast

Property: Fox Boro Bed & Breakfast
Address: 93 Church Rd, Selinsgrove, PA 17870-8999
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Selinsgrove
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Selinsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing