We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Selinsgrove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Selinsgrove
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed as a family for one night and were very disappointed. The staff was nice and friendly but the room was not clean. The bathroom was dirty (toilet, sink, tub/shower), we had food on the pillow, a dirty sock in the room, no vacuuming looked like it had been done. I was worried the sheets weren't even changed. It had seemed like someone had used the room and nothing but new towels were put in there. The second floor had a mildew/mold smell which bothered my allergies all night. I was very disappointed especially with the rave reviews on this site.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctmtzt1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank You For Taking The Time To Write A Review It Helps In Training Staff.
Im Sorry About Your Experince At Our Hotel All These Issues Will Be Addressed .
I Hope You Will Consider Staying With Us Again. Once Again Im Very Sorry.
Carolyn Walter General Manager 570-374-8880 cwalter@neemahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
20
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henrietta, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this motel. Very convenient on Rt.15. No elevators to second floor and the hallway is very warm. Room was good, clean and comfortable. Service was good and their breakfast was free and plentiful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank You so Much For Your Response It Helps in Training Staff. And Understanding The Guest Needs. We Will Be Renovating The Hotel In The Fall We Hope You Will Consider Staying With Us When You Are In The Area Again. Thank You Carolyn Walter 570-374-8880
cwalter@neemahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canisteo New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I met my daughter here for an overnight as it is a perfect "halfway" spot. Our room was perfect and the heat was already on for us, a big plus coming in out of a polar blast that had the whole eastern half of the US shivering! Last minute my daughter had to bring her dog, and the hotel never missed a beat - even provided a cute doggie welcome bag that contained a toy, a chewy and a welcome letter! A track team full of 20 -25 kids had stayed the night and looked like a swarm of locust had descended on the breakfast buffet BUT the hotel staff kept everything full. when my daughter came down there was no fruit left and before she could finish asking almost, the server was back with fresh, unbruised fruit. ( Not what you frequently find at these breakfast buffets) Price for quality was an even match. The entire staff was very nice and we will stay here again the next time we do a half way meet up.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank You So Much For Your Wonderful Response. I Will Share It With My Staff It Helps In Training To Improve In Customer Service. We Look Forward To Your Next Stay. Thank You Again Carolyn Walter General Manager Of Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I always stay at the Comfort Inn in Selingsgrove. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean; prices are reasonable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfasts! They keep the dining area super clean. It is close to a large mall and to downtown Lewisburg for the advertised125 shops and the nearby 400 antique stores.
They are going to renovate very soon if that is an issue with anyone. I really like this motel! It is good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G-luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank You For The Wonderful Response. We Love Our Guest.
It Also Helps In Training With Staff And Improving Customer Service.
I Will Share This With The Staff We Look Forward To Your Return Stay With Us.
Thank You Again.

Carolyn Walter General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed in the area for a dog show and we were glad we found this Comfort Inn. Friendly staff, nice morning breakfast and lots of grass for the dogs. The room was a bit dated in spots, but beds were VERY comfortable! I would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank You For Going on Trip Advisor And Leaving A Very Nice Response
This Is Very helpful In Staff Training We Are Looking Forward To Your Next Stay With Us. Pets Are Always Welcome To Stay With Us.



Thank You Carolyn Walter General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delanson, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We always stay at the comfort inn Selinsgrove pa. The staff is always friendly! if we need something they are more then willing to help. the breakfast is good, check in and check out is fast. the rooms are clean. We have a cpap machine and in some hotels when you go to plug the machine in you see dirt behind the night stand at the comfort in. When we plug in the cpap machine there is no dirt behind the nightstand. There are other hotels in Selinsgrove but we always stay at the comfort inn because of the friendly staff, clean rooms and breat breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annnmrd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank You So Much For Your Very Kind Response.Feed Back From Our Guest Is Vital For Hotel Staff To Improve And for Training Purpose. I Appreciate Your Comment About Our Staff. Customer Service Is Very Important To Us




Thank You Carolyn Walter General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Reserved here when we decided to do some touristy things nearby.. It's a bit tricky to find, but our GPS got us there. There's a mall nearby with a variety of restaurants. The room was basic--no refrigerator, and the bathroom showed its age with gaps in the grout and caulking, and the tub was very slow draining. The bed was comfortable, and the complementary breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty_Archivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolynw23, General Manager at Comfort Inn Selinsgrove, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank You So Much for your Recent Comments. In Regards to our
hotel. It is vital to our staff to know how we rate in the eyes of our guest.
And feed back is very valuable to us.
Please consider Us again in the furture. Thank you for your Business!




Carolyn Walter General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selinsgrove
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
11.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Selinsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Selinsgrove

Property: Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Address: 613 North Susquehanna Trail, Selinsgrove, PA 17870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Selinsgrove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Selinsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Selinsgrove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
62 Room Hotel Free Wireless Internet Free Continental Breakfast With A Hot Feature. Business Center On Site. We Are A Pet Friendly Hotel We Have Smoking And Nonsmoking Rooms Available. And You are Always Greeted With A Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Selinsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove Hotel Selinsgrove
Selinsgrove Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing