We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lost My Business” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna Polish Deli

Anna Polish Deli
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Scotrun
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lost My Business”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We drove past their business yesterday. We are staying at Paradise Stream Resort, and we love Polish food. It was unclear whether this is strictly a store to buy things at, or if you could eat there, or get hot items to go (as we have no means to cook at the resort).

We called to ask, and a very gruff man interrupted us and said "I'M VERY BUSY!" and hung up on us. So in a way I say 'Thank You' for saving me the trip and saving my money, as I will not patronize places where someone is so very rude.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funky-rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good European food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Good European food worth trying. You will not be sorry . Clean and fast service,friendly people work there and they will help you with selection and suggestion.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBodzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much more Polish than this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Right across the street from the entrance to Great Wolf Lodge. We stocked up on all sorts of Polish snacks and candies that my kids usually only get when we're in Poland. And my son was given a free lollipop for having a Polish name no one but Poles can pronounce correctly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank skurczysyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadensis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“REAL Polish Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We LOVE Annas Polish Deli. We get all our traditional holiday foods for Christmas and Easter at Annas. And when we feel like having a Polish Bonanza ( as our one daughter calls it) we go to Annas. Can't go wrong with this place for great Polish foods. I do not speak Polish (except for dupa) and have not had any trouble communicating with our friends at Annas.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJSAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“neat little shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Lots of polish food and gifts in a small space. We stopped to pick up some polish meats and they did not disappoint.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lv2trvlpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna Polish Deli also viewed

Scotrun, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Scotrun, Pocono Mountains Region
Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Anna Polish Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing