We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Wolf Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$89
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Airy Casino Resort(Mount Pocono)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Stream Resort(Mount Pocono)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mount Pocono)
$260
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (6,159)
Filter reviews
6,159 results
Traveler rating
2,407
1,837
1,056
486
373
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,407
1,837
1,056
486
373
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmagic questall agesdance partywave poolmagiquest gamebunk bedskids lovefamily suitedinner buffetpizza placelife guardsa lot of funkids runningyear oldsolder kidsbathing suits
Filter
Updating list...
4,734 - 4,739 of 6,159 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We just got back from our trip. We went during a holiday week and it was very busy. The water park was a lot of fun and the rooms were adequate. The children got a kick out of the tent with bunk beds. However, the service was poor especially at the water park snack bar. Each order was put together as it was given. As a result, we waited an hour between the time we ordered and the time we got our food. There was no other option than to stand at the snack bar to wait. There is room for improvement. One suggestion is to do it cafeteria style, with the food set up to grab and go. Or, simply tell people approximately how long it will be and then call their number on the loudspeaker when the food is ready. Or, have a light up sign that displays the order number when ready. They could also use a few extra hands at the ice cream parlor.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ourgangof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for staying at Great Wolf Lodge – Poconos! I am glad that your family enjoyed the waterpark and that your children especially like their Kid Kamp Suite. We love being able to provide unique stay experiences for our guests that can build family traditions.

We thank you for your feedback regarding the snack shop! Your suggestion for a grab and go is a GREAT one. I will be happy to share your ideas with our F&B team to see if this may be an option in the future.

We hope to see your family again soon!

Jason
Great Wolf Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

It's a miserable winter and we had the chance to get away to GWL for two nights. No plane flights, no massive expenses, just a quick getaway to hang out in a water park for our family of 4. We had a wonderful trip.

People need to factor in the value of this massive (really cool) water park into the room rates. The room was maybe slightly run down (we usually stay at 5-star hotel when we can) but it didn't get in the way of the experience. We stayed in the Kid Kamp and the kids loved it. The bed seemed fine as opposed to other comments. Size of the room was perfect for our family of 4.

The biggest complaints were the lack of cleanup with the few tables near the food area... Kind of gross. The food options are iffy... not very healthy, but you don't come to the 'Wolf for fine dining. They're not cheap either but that's to be expected.

The other activities are fun, too. The kids loved the evening story time and DJ dance party. The entire family found the arcade to be a hit!

We were there for 2-days straight without going outside. Imagine that.

The kids will love it. And boy did I have a blast on the water slides! I'm happy we went and will recommend it.


  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_Konetzni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The place looks beautiful from the outside. Inside, it's chaos. The lobby boasts a big fireplace that was strewn with garbage and kids running all over the place. Parking lot was a mess, icy, slippery and orderless. We had 7 people in our party and booked a kids cabin that was supposed to hold 6-8 people. The room consists if a kids "cabin" which has no door and three bunk beds. The main room had a queen size bed and a pull out sofa, not exactly ideal for four adults. The sofa bed was the worst thing I have ever slept on. I considered sleeping on the floor but it is a hotel so I discarded that idea. Needless to say, i was awake all night and silently cursing the fact that I paid 1600.00 for a room that I couldn't even sleep in. The hotel was messy, as no one cleans up the towels and garbage in the halls. The price only includes the water park, which was the only good point of this place. The only food option, other than pizza, is the buffet which was even worse than the sofa bed. For 22.95 per person and 16.95 per kid, we got horrible service, no drinks until after we ate, and cold awful, tasteless food, not to mention it was a mess. Everything in the hotel from the mini golf, bowling, magi quest, etc. cost a ridiculous amount if money. Seriously, we spend about 45.00 for a 9 hole mini golf, which took about 10 minutes to play. Definitely not worth it! In the arcade, our kids couldn't even cash in their points because no one could figure out how to combine their cards so they called the manager, who never showed up! Overall, a very disappointing trip. Will never go back

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Maddymccorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge – Poconos! I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your trip and had such a difficult time. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate it because it gives us a better understanding of how our guests are feeling and allows us to try and pinpoint specific areas of improvement.

With having four adults in your party, it would be worth looking into our larger premium suites that offer more appropriate sleeping accommodations for adults, such as our Grizzly Bear or Loft Fireplace Suites. In terms of cost, those suites are usually not much more than the Kid Cabin Suite but can offer more bedding options and square footage.

I hope you will give Great Wolf Lodge another chance in the future.

Jason
Great Wolf Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We are just back from our 6th stay at Great Wolf Lodge. We have a 4 year old and 6 year old. This is a great winter getaway. With the heated water park you would think it is a summer day. The kids love it here. The water park is amazing. We spend at least 6 hours each day there. Water is clean, slides are awesome, lazy river is fun. There is something for everyone. This is the first time I would have any negative comments. The hotel is starting to show some wear. I hope the company plans on keeping it as beautiful as it had been in the past. The dresser in our room had 2 broken drawers. The rugs could use a steaming. I was also surprised at the staffing by the food court near the pool and the bar. Both had far fewer employees than they needed. The food wait was significant and you could tell the staff seemed overwhelmed. At one point the only bar tender went on break and the bar closed while he was gone. This is during winter recess and a packed house with people lining up for his return. Despite these issues we will be back. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The wifi has clearly been upgraded and works far better compared to prior visits. The Wolf or Paw passes are worth the purchase and the kids love the ability to feel independent using them. The front desk staff was very friendly. For anyone who complains about the wait at check in...remember this is not just a hotel. It is a water park and there are many options to take care of upon arrival. If you want to complain about the noise level please remember you are in a hotel that is geared towards kids. If you want seclusion this place is clearly not for you. If you want an awesome getaway close to home this place is for you.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Phikaiphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The service is what you would expect for a sold out hotel. The reviews I read were mostly bad so I told my husband this would probably be hell for us but the kids would love it. That being said room was nice staff was great it was a little loud but with a full hotel we did expect it. I'm writing this review laying in the comfy bed.The bad reviews? We haven't had any of those issues. The experience in the water park is what you expect from any amusement park, yes lines are long food is expensive but where isn't it? All we can say is it is expensive but clean and the kids have fun!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceppa121803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews