We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Wolf Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Stream Resort(Mount Pocono)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,050)
Filter reviews
6,051 results
Traveler rating
2,352
1,815
1,038
480
366
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,352
1,815
1,038
480
366
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmagic questall agesdance partywave poolmagiquest gamebunk bedskids lovefamily suitedinner buffetpizza placelife guardsa lot of funkids runningyear oldsolder kidsbathing suits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,851 - 4,856 of 6,051 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We decided to take last minute family trip to Great Wolf Lodge during a recent Spring school break. Online reservation was pretty easy. Kudos to their website for covering just about every question possible and very good depictions of the rooms. The location is only a mile or two off I-80 so it is very easy to get to from the NYC area.
Major Pros - Water Park Facilities are excellent. There are a nice variety of slides and pools for all ages. The Family Suite which we opted for was roomy and very comfortable and included an in room fridge which many families, including ourselves, took full advantage of.
Major Cons - The crowds. Be very aware that if you come when the hotel is sold out there will be very long lines in the park and a certain level of mayhem in the hotel. The price on weekends and holiday periods is double or more than during off-peak periods (although since admission to the water park is included I get why it's expensive). In addition the Magiquest and other options are rather pricey (we did not try them) so your overall cost can shoot up rather quickly.

Overall the food is decent. We ate breakfast in the dining room and sampled the wares at the water park snack bar. We purchased breakfast as part of our room so that brought the cost down somwhat. They provided a nice selection of eats and I can say overall it was good. The fare at the water park snackbar was actually pretty good and not offensively priced. Dinner in the hotel will run you a few bucks so we opted to go out for pizza (I wasn't enthralled with the visual depictions of the hotel's pizza on their menu - I'm from NYC, I'm picky about pizza). There is a pizza shop just outside the property that was very good and much cheaper that the resort.

My only other major complaint is in regards to the lines. I know in a water park a slide must be clear before another rider can enter. However, I felt there should have been at least two more workers on each level of the main slide complex to make things run smoother. Too many times it was obvious a slide was available but the attendant(s) were off doing some other necessary task. Slides from the top of the main tower had lines of about an hour long wait during our trip. Word of advice: Go when the park opens and for the 2 hours prior to it closing. Your lines will be shortest then.

Overall Great Wolf provides a fun quick 1-2 night family getaway. Crowds will be your major annoyance but if you keep a relaxed attitude (or go on a weekday) you should have a good time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis_Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We went to Great Wolfe Lodge on Mother's Day for an overnight family trip. We used a Groupon and it also included a stuffed animal. We wanted to get there by 1pm so we could take advantage of the water park since you are allowed to use it by 1pm even if room isn't ready. Well everyone had the same idea and check in was crowded. The check in line did move fast and efficient so we were happy about that and our room was ready which made things even better. We headed to our room the Wolf Den Suite and we pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious. It had a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and also a sleeper sofa. The Wolf Den was really nice with bunk bed and the kids even had they're own TV. We headed to waterpark and were surprised at how big it was. Even though there was a lot of people the park didn't seem crowded and ride lines were not long. For dinner we ordered take out from Hungry As A Wolf. The prices were reasonable and the pizza was good. We did not eat at any of the restaurants because they seemed expensive especially with kids who aren't going to eat much anyway. They have magicquest, bowling and mini golf for extra fees. At waterpark closing they were nice about you leaving and weren'y pushy. Over all, a great stay, friendly service and clean environment. Would go back but with a groupon as the regular prices are too much for what you do get.

Room Tip: Bring your own water bottles they are $3 a bottle at resort. Ask for rooms that are not near the lobby so its not as noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Pros: Nice indoor pools and indoor activities for children and adults. Wolf Den in the room was a big hit with children.

Cons: Multiple false fire alarms around midnight with blaring alarms and strobe lights terrified the children. Also plan on minimal sleep due to thoughtless parents that allow their children to scream and jump all night. You can hear everything through the thin walls and floors. Bathroom is very small. A/C unit was very loud and would turn on and off every few minutes.

Room Tip: Only get a room on the top floor on an end.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaBell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The actual water park is great as there were plenty of pools,rides,etc. You didn't feel like you had to fight for room anywhere. I am absolutely befuddled by the fact that I'm trying to get to sleep at almost 10:00 at night but am writing this review instead because of the constant hammering! Obviously they don't do a good job soundproofing these rooms but for all the work they are doing at all hours of the night it is insane that they don't just close odd certain sections of the hotel while they do this.bad job there.

Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just got back today from a 1 night groupon deal. We stayed in a wolf den room and we LOVED IT!! The kids were floored the whole time. OK , yes it is pricey but that's what you get when you stay at a Pocono resort. Just don't let the wristband pay too many of your bills...it adds up. The Magiquest was neat but over the heads of my 4 yr old and 3 yr old. They just liked waving the wands and making things move. We were a little bummed with the 65$ it cost to do that for 2 kids so I would recommend sharing a wand if you can with 2 kids. The rooms were roomy, nicely cleaned for us. We ate at the pizza take out place and the restaurant. The pizza was ok and we thought the restaurant (the one with the tent tables) had GREAT food. Im not sure what some of the other reviews were talking about....it was yummy! We went on Mothers day night so it was a bit crowded but we only noticed it at the 8pm story hour and storytime.....when everyone is gathered in one room its bound to be noticed. They should elevate the storytime girl and character...probly my only complaint. We were in room 2088 --- no noise issues at all. you hear running upstairs once in a while but nothing to bother us. Waterpark is AMAZING!!! get there early or you may have a hard time finding a chair.....that happened to us but there were plenty of places on the side to toss my stuff...who wants to sit in a chair there anyway? Plenty of towels...and lifevests for the little ones. Check in is at 4pm, we got there at 12 to roam and go to the waterpark at 1pm (they allow you to play before check in time)....they paged us at 12:45 saying our room was ready so we checked in and were able to put our stuff down. LOVED that!!! We were pleasantly surprised with this place.....we all absolutely loved it and WE WILL BE BACK !!!! cant wait!!!

Room Tip: choose on main floor !!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews