We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The family will thank you!”

Great Wolf Lodge Waterpark
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Scotrun
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The family will thank you!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Waterpark admission is included in the price of the rooms. However, they will give you 'free passes' to the waterpark for a certain number of guests. Great wolf understands families completely! They are a little Disneyesque, but only in the good ways. Want to bring your own food? No Problem. Need help with disabled guests, no problem. The waterpark has many many lifeguards all over the place. Also, they have life-vests for toddles on up! There are pools, slides, and other attractions suitable for every age. Surprisingly, you can have a burger and a beer (or other drink) right at the waterpark. Their buffet/restaurant is also very well stocked with a wide variety. I took kids aged 4, 5, 8, 10, 14 & 16. They all enjoyed themselves. They also have a Pizza Hut, Starbucks, Ice-Cream palor, Sweetshop, arcade and other attractions/distractions that kept everyone busy so that mom and dad could rest. This is simply a no lose fun place to go.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewarkScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    136
    57
    20
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Trip All Around”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to Great Wolf...we stayed for five days and there was plenty to do. The kids were never bored! It was so much fun! The rooms were clean and the staff was great in every way. Great customer service all around ...would definitely recommend staying here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We are annual visitors to GWL and every time we come it is an awesome family get-away. We have 4 kids:14, 12, 9, 6 and there is something that keeps them all active and entertained.
The water park has 7 big slides as well as smaller ones for little kids and toddlers. It is well heated and always very clean. The life guards are very serious and attentive, with several stationed at each pool/attraction.

In addition to the aquatic fun, they have "MagicQuest" and "ShadowQuest" - a sort of series of scavenger hunts around the lodge for different treasures, requiring the kids to zap stuff with their wands. Good for age 7 or 8 through at least early teens.

There is an arcade, mini-bowling lanes, and miniature golf there, as well as a kids spa, and other child-friendly supervised activities.

Definitely a fun time for all!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway with the family”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My family has visited Great Wolf every year since 2006 and it never disappoints the kids (and adults) for its variety of activities for all age groups both in the waterpark and in the Lodge. The attention by the lifeguards and staff members is outstanding considering how crowded and chaotic it can be esp on the weekends. Although others have complained about the lack of cleanliness, I have never noticed any issues inside the waterpark itself. My only gripe is the excessive amount of chlorine in the air/water that causes my eyes to burn from irritation.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CristinaP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
“Awesome place to but chlorine very high”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great wolf lodge has a great water park. But the clorhine is killer. I was hackin like a coyote.But the second your out it's all good. They have awesome activity.so yes great wolf lodge is tour average water park.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Waterpark also viewed

Pocono Manor, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
Scotrun, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Great Wolf Lodge Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing