We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the trip”

Great Wolf Lodge Waterpark
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Scotrun
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wyckoff, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Poor service. Not clean. Broken ammenities. The water park was a good thrill for the kids but definitely not worth the money

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    134
    57
    19
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice slides, awesome wave pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lines weren't too long, and there are plenty of slides to choose from. Both our children, 4 and 6, went on the slides by themselves except I think one slide that has a higher height requirement

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LovetheOrient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I enjoy my time in great wolf, I have a 9 yrs old daughter and she enjoy everything, the lazy river is fun, and have a lot of pool, and the slides are big and crazy it was very fun, and they also have a little slide for every age, I enjoy it with my family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank irisf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Took my 3 year old and more than enough for her to do. Lots of slides and wave pool was wonderful. I would avoid the snack bar in the park - head to the pizza stand around the corner, much better food and more affordable.
Lifeguards were fantastic and I was so impressed with their attention and professionalism. They didn't miss a beat and were just great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Waterpark was a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

All of the water rides were fun! I never enjoyed myself as much as we did at this water park. The water slides were so fun and the place is so clean. there is a cool bar in the middle of the park that makes awesome margueritas!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GracieNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Waterpark also viewed

Pocono Manor, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Great Wolf Lodge Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing