We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistent food all the time”

Moccia's Train Stop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Enjoy amazing Italian dishes, great sandwiches, and some of Pennsylvania's best cheesesteaks at Montgomery County's family-owned Moccia's Train Stop! We serve up food that your family will love, from a family that really loves to cook! Our menu has something for everyone - from sandwiches and hoagies to pizzas and Italian to appetizers and desserts. Even your pickiest eater will find a favorite dish! We may be famous for our cheesesteaks but we also recommend local favorites like our Cajun Crab Tortellini, pizza, or our Train Stop Special. At Moccia's Train Stop, every dish is homemade using only the freshest ingredients. We make it all just how we'd want to eat it! And when you don't have time to dine in with us, simply enjoy our take-out. Got a special event or business meeting coming up? Enjoy our delicious and affordable catering! Our family looks forward to sharing our delicious homemade food with your, your family, and your friends!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“consistent food all the time”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

have eaten here several times, quality, freshness, all the time. Prices are great for the amount of food you receive, and they have coupons, which makes it even better !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    29
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My family and I had lunch here on Saturday. Good food, prompt polite service - what more could you ask for from a local restaurant? Oh, maybe the model train that went around the tracks near the ceiling that my kids LOVED!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank springs222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food with fair prices”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Love it every time. Wonderful soups, pasta dishes, sauces, pizza and desserts. Very friendly. I like everything, except atmosphere can be noisy, but worth it for the food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdwatcher77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthewilliams83
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Only thing I wish is that they were open on Sundays. I've craved their pizza while watching football just about every Sunday this season! Had to settle for elsewhere.

Great place to eat in at too, service is good. The deck is pretty cool during the warmer seasons too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matthewilliams83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great family restaurant with wonderful food.”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our family have been going to Moccia's for several years. A family-owned business that tends to a families needs. Moccia has great food, service and everyone is nice. The cheesesteaks and fries are to die for. We dine there all the time!! GO and check it out for yourself.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathyp402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moccia's Train Stop also viewed

 

Been to Moccia's Train Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing