We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed on way home from Watkins Glen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
yorktown, NY, United States
1 review
“Stayed on way home from Watkins Glen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

The place was excellent. Service, price and cleanliness all good. Nice bar as well! Felt comfortable - staff was good - nice folks! Would have used the pool - but had to scoot in the AM. Came from a day a Watkins Glen. Want to local car show the next day (Owego, NY)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
David,

Thank you for staying with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the race at Watkins Glen. It is a world class race track. Come back soon.

Vincent Sano, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    81
    30
    8
    10
See reviews for
114
84
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel has fantastic customer service. Angel at the front desk and the waitress in the breakfast area are wonderful. It's a pleasure staying where the hotel actually cares about it's customers. I already re-booked a 2nd stay in October when I return. Thank you all.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you Ken. We look forward to your return.

Vincent Sano, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

I grew up in Sayre and knew that the hotel had been there quite some time so I was a little worried about the age, etc. The rooms are completely remodeled. The breakfast was much more than the usual cereal, waffles and yogurt. The lounge was very nice and although I did not eat in the restaurant my guess is that it is probably quite good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Kim,

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope the rest of your visit returning to Sayre was as nice for you. Please come back again.

Vincent Sano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The breakfast served was on of the best I have had at a hotel. The location was close to the interstate in a beautiful part of Pennsylvania. The facilities were beautiful. The room was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Steven,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad you enjoyed the special breakfast we provide with eggs cooked to order. We strive every day to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Please come back and visit us again in the near future.

Vincent Sano, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrowsburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

The staff, grounds and everything and everyone associated with this hotel is outstanding!! The grounds are kept nice, the hotel is very clean, the pool and fitness center are wonderful and the bar and restaurant is outstanding!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Kathleen,

Thank you so much for all your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the near future.


Vincent Sano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed one night and was on the 4th floor, away from the elevators. I recommend this location if you are looking for a quiet room. The king bed had a comfortable firm mattress. The air-conditioning worked well. The free breakfast breakfast had many hot and cold food choices. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you Margaret. Please come back soon.

Vincent Sano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a great stay here. The hotel is very clean, friendly staff, the hot breakfast was great and the hot tub.pool was clean and refreshing. My only complaint was that the fitness centre closed at 9 which is too early.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Crawford P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank very much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon.

Vincent Sano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sayre
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sayre
Hampton Inn Sayre
#1 of 5 in Sayre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
20.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Owego
Hampton Inn Owego
#1 of 4 in Owego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn
Address: 255 Spring Street, Sayre, PA 18840-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Victorian Hotel Sayre
Best Western Sayre
Sayre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing