We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Thornhurst, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest Best Western”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding in the area. This Best Western was the nicest I have ever stayed at. In a pretty rural area but first class service and hospitality. We were attending a wedding the next day at 3PM and the staff arranged a 2PM check-out which was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Gordon,

Thank you very much for all the kind words. We try our best to accommodate our guest's needs. I hope you had a good time at the wedding and will come back and see us again.

Vincent Sano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    99
    38
    8
    11
See reviews for
139
101
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The greeting at the lobby was very pleasant and friendly, the room was clean and well kept. The staff all very friendly. The breakfast was included and well presented. The breakfast room was very open with a beautiful view of lovely trees and gardens which made it very pleasant to have breakfast there. The pool area is nice but when we were there, there was very loud people with children spitting in the water and unfortunately no lifeguard or staff observing so mayhem rules around the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2muchtravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you. I will have the Fitness Center Staff check on the pool more often. I am pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

CLean, comfortable place to stay. Nice breakfast included, good restautrant for dinner.... but not helpful dining staff. Used as stayover for surgical procedure at the Guthrie Clinic/hospital, and it was a perfect solution. Also good restaurants very nesrby. Will use themagain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Burton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Burton,

Hope you are feeling better soon. Please come back when you can enjoy yourself and not have to visit the hospital.

Vincent Sano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I think the customer service is excellent the restaurant breakfast is extremely convenient and usually the accommodations are very comfortable and clean. This time my room was a bit worn and shabby. I love the location and I feel safe there for being a woman traveling alone. I would stay there again but this time I will look at the room closer before unpacking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Debra,

Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again in the near future.

Vincent Sano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I started staying at this location about a year ago.4/20/13. After trying a few other places the first few weeks in the area, this hotel was the pick. They offer a great breakfast and hotel amenities. The manager was very helpful with giving me a lower rate because i guaranteed him that are company would be staying at this hotel for the next several months. The longer we stayed there the better and more friendly the hotel became. Thanks again Best western for the great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you James. We love having you stay with us.

Vincent Sano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent value, Beautiful place. pool for the young ones to enjoy Great friendly , professional staff. They could not have been nicer. book more than a week in advance and at 89.00 its a great value. I was allowed an early check in which made life easy with my 4 year old granddaughter in tow. ( I had not requested that in advance)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Raymond,

I'm glad you and your granddaughter enjoyed the pool and hotel. Please come back and visit with us soon.

Vincent Sano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Close to Interstate, easy to find, quiet, great food in restaurant with reasonable prices, really nice waitresses, HOT jacuzzi with strong jets, nice decor, plush hall carpets, helpful staff, nice setting with pretty view out windows, great prices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank caprany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you. We hope to see you back to our hotel in the near future.

Vincent Sano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sayre
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sayre
Hampton Inn Sayre
#1 of 5 in Sayre
355 reviews
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owego
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

Property: Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
Address: 255 Spring Street, Sayre, PA 18840-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grand Victorian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grand Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Victorian Hotel Sayre
Best Western Sayre
Sayre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing