We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was most pleased with the quality of customer service received at this location. They were very friendly, accommodating & ALWAYS with a smile!! I felt the desire to please their guests. I was apprehensive because my only other 2 experiences with the chain were not satisfactory at all...KUDOS to the staff at that location!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that your previous experience at other locations were not as positive. We are so glad you gave us a try and enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will come back and see us again in the future.

Vincent Sano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 420 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

This Hotel is hidden gem! The Grand Victorian is indeed grand, with beautiful large lobby and wonderfully beautiful and comfortable rooms! The breakfast includes cooked to order eggs, potatoes, toast and breakfast meat choice! Plus all the regular waffle, yogurt, fruit, pastries, bagels, juice/coffee etc. on the buffet. We returned on our return trip home and were just as pleased the second time as well!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SummerDakotaBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Kent,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We work hard every day to please our guests and it is rewarding to know that we succeeded. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Vincent Sano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Upon arriving at the hotel, we had travelled MANY hours to get to this portion of our trip. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The lobby was decorated nicely and check in was a breeze. The room was wonderful. We had a whirlpool suite, which was enjoyable however note to those that will book this room in the future.. There is a glass window between the bedroom and the bathroom (over the whirlpool) it is nice in the day, however if anyone gets up in the night to use the washroom, the light from the bathroom lights the whole bedroom area... a startling surprise.. Check out was easy and effortless. this hotel will defiantly be used by us again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling love... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We appreciate your kind words. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of serving you again when you return to the area. Please travel safely and enjoy the spectacular fall colors we will be seeing soon.

Vincent Sano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here twice, once while attending a wedding and the last time for a funeral, in Sayre, PA. Every hotel employee was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, modern, comfortable, and quiet. Our dog was allowed to stay in our room with us and enjoyed her gift bag of delicious treats. We ate dinner and a complimentary breakfast in the dining room, both of which were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you. I'm glad your dog was even happy with the accommodations and service. Everyone is welcome back. We do try hard to train our staff each day to provide the highest level of service.

Please visit our hotel again when you are back in the area.

Vincent Sano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent accommodations, large room with balcony and king size bed. Breakfast included in price of room. Food at breakfast and dinner is excellent except on the pricey side for dinner choices. Hotel location is close to the exit ramp of the NY 17 Expressway on the east side of Sayre, PA/Waverly, NY. Maid service was superb and the wait staff in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon & James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Sharon/James,

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and sincerely hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Vincent Sano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Needed a comfy, clean, great for kids hotel (pool!!!!!) that was great value for money and also had a great free breakfast. Checked all the boxes. It may not be the most modern of hotels but it does all of these things very very well. What got my attention was that my internet booking request for a roll away bed was ready at check in - never happened to me before - always have to ask. Book it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Stuart,

Thank you for your kind words. Our front desk try not to miss any requests when assigning the day's reservations. Our goal is to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring through our area.

Vincent Sano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from taking our daughter to college for some us time. The staff was exceptional. The pool, hot tub and sports facilities were wonderful. I read reviews that stated it was a little outdated. Although an older hotel, I found the decor to be very appealing and updated. The bathroom was huge by comparison . My only complaint was with the breakfast. We slept in a little later since we had no children with us and went down to eat at 9:00AM. Breakfast was to be till 10:00. When we got down there many tables were empty but hadn't been cleaned off. There wasn't any hot items in the chafing dishes . Barely any milk for cereal. Several others including families came in shortly after us and all tables filled up fast. When the staff was asked by numerous people if more hot items would be coming out they were given attitude and told it was almost 10:00 and it would be closing. My theory is if you say till 10:00 then everything should be kept fish and filled till 10:00. Someone complained to the front desk and about 20 minutes later refills of all items commenced. They had a very nice area to walk the dog. There is an outside tennis/basketball court which at one time was probably very nice but is closed up and overrun by weeds, this is a shame.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent S, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Mary. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Like you, many people slept in late that day and the restaurant was hit with over 70 guests prior to your arrival. We did fall behind on clearing and re-setting. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Vincent Sano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sayre
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sayre
Hampton Inn Sayre
#1 of 5 in Sayre
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
20.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

Address: 255 Spring St, Sayre, PA 18840-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range: $71 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grand Victorian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Grand Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Victorian Hotel Sayre
Best Western Sayre
Sayre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing