We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 28, 2008

The hotel is clean and the rooms are well planned and comfortable. However, don't make the mistake of booking a room on the second floor in the area over the entertainment room and/or ball room WHILE A WEDDING OR PROM is in progress. The noise and vibration from the music will rock your room, chair, and bed. We had this experience at our last stay and it was horrible. We couldn't even think of resting or sleeping until the band closed for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LizaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 413 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2008

Upon checking in, I found that the hotel did not have me booked for the correct number of nights. Hotel's fault or hotels.com? I don't know. I do know, however, that the employees were rude, unhelpful, and very unprofessional. When asked about a room for Friday night, I was told that I would have to go somewhere else and "I cannot help you with this problem."

In addition to the terrible staff, during my stay I noticed that my room was cold. Upon calling the front desk, I was told they would send someone up to check on the problem. While sitting there, a maintenance man with a heater came to my room. I asked him what the problem was and he said that my heater had been in the shop all week and that I had only the case of the heater during my stay. No wonder it was so cold! I asked about this at the front desk and they simply shrugged it off.

If you're in the area for something to do and are looking for a place to stay: DRIVE SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! Absolutely terrible service, overpriced, and not the greatest amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank jeffyt20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

We stayed at this hotel in June. We were on vacation to visit the Grand Canyon of PA and the Finger Lakes. This hotel was great because
it was centrally located. Our room was nice, bathroom spacious. We only ate once in the hotel and it was good. We had breakfast there. We used the pool several times and it was nice. They have a deck right outside pool area and we played cards. All in all it was a nice
stay.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank NewProvidencePink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

Easy to find - big sign easily visible from US17 - hotel property must be right on NY-PA border. Nice rooms, comfortable beds - rooms were clean. We got a group rate of about $79/room tax included. One party in our group needed more towels and the staff promptly addressed the problem. Check in was a bit slow with a group but check out was smooth and quick. Only somewhat negative aspect was that the elevators (2) sometimes took longer than you'd expect or even once opened on the wrong floor - but the building only has 4 floors so no major issue. The restaurant was good - friday night buffet included salad bar, bread, clam chowder (lots of clams and very thick), and 5 hot items (carrots, baked mac/cheese, stuffed shells, batter-dipped fish, and chicken) for $10.95. The restaurant also had a decent menu of items if you didn't want the buffet. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PASkyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen B, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen B, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen B, General Manager at Best Western Grand Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sayre
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sayre
Hampton Inn Sayre
#1 of 5 in Sayre
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
20.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grand Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grand Victorian Inn

Address: 255 Spring St, Sayre, PA 18840-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grand Victorian Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Grand Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Victorian Hotel Sayre
Best Western Sayre
Sayre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing