We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
Easton
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Taking a business trip, I had multiple options on places to stay including some closer to the work site. I chose this location. After staying and having a great experience, I made sure the next time to stay here again. As soon as I walked in the door on the second trip, everyone greeted me by name. I was really impressed. All the staff was very friendly. I enjoy the barbeques and talking with other travellers. I am looking forward to future trips here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    24
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
81
56
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Claysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

excellent place to stay. rooms are clean with very comfortable beds and pillows. Big flat screen tvs. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Great quiet location and easy access to highway and easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went to PA to attend a friends wedding and stayed here for 3 nights.. This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was clean, beds were comfy and people were nice... Will definately stay there in the future!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at every hotel and B&B in "the valley", and Comfort Inn and Suites is well above all of the others in all categories. All of the staff are excellent hosts. The rooms are spotless and furnishings are well kept. It is a quiet hotel. The breakfast selection is good, and always well-stocked. Fresh hot coffee and tea are available at all hours. I cannot think of a single area where this hotel did not meet or exceed my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Jim,

I am beyond happy that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel and that you think so highly of us, thank you for all of the kind words. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our family was in the midst of a busy weekend when we booked our room with the Comfort Inn. Convenient location, close to shopping and restaurants. We called ahead and were greeted on the phone by friendly staff, and reserved our room. It was late when we finally arrived but had no trouble finding the location from I-86. We checked in and were surprised by the level of comfort of our room! We appreciated the oversized tile shower--and a beautiful glass shower door instead of the traditional confining curtain! The beds were amazingly comfortable, had a dip in their clean pool in the morning, and breakfast was a real treat! We plan to stay at this location whenever our travels take us to the area. We had a chance to meet the manager, who was very professional and obviously took a lot of pride in the property.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, which is generally our preference. But we also enjoyed the outdoor d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Zeeke,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I agree that the showers and breakfast are both amazing. It was a great pleasure of ours to meet yourself, Connie and your daughter. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were impressed with the comfort, cleanliness, and the friendliness of the staff. We highly recommend this Comfort Inn & Suites and plan to stay again in the future. Every Wednesday, the owner's provide a special "Thank You" party for the customers which was great! Again, this stay far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinceNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Vince and Nancy,

We are so honored that you chose to stay at our hotel while visiting with your family in the area! I hope you had a safe trip home and that we see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I visited the area for work and It is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is extremely friendly and the hotel bed is one of the most of comfortable ever! I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. They even have a managers reception if your there on a Wednesday night!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sveaunt2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Shawn,

Thank you for all of your kind comments. We are so glad that you chose to stay here with us while you were in Sayre working. We miss you already and look forward to seeing you and your family when you come back to use all of the ChoicePrivilege Points you earned!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Victorian Inn
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sayre
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sayre
Hampton Inn Sayre
#1 of 5 in Sayre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2160 Elmira St, Sayre, PA 18840-2657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a great stay at the award-winning Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Sayre, PA near the NY Finger Lakes, Corning Museum of Glass, and Chemung Speedrome! Our convenient location in the Greater Upper Valley makes this smoke-free leisure hotel in Sayre your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such points of interest as: Corning Museum of Glass Tioga Downs Casino & Racing Marie Antoinette Historical Site Pennsylvania Grand Canyon Seneca Lake Wine Trail Bluestone Brewery Chemung Speedrome Guthrie Robert Packer Hospital While you are searching for Sayre pet-friendly hotels near Elmira/Corning Regional Airport, look no further than the Comfort Inn & Suites. You can relax by the fireplace in our spacious lobby and enjoy our Manager’s Reception. For your convenience, our business center offers copy and fax services and a computer with Internet access. Guest laundry facilities are available, as are valet cleaning services. You can also enjoy such amenities as: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Indoor heated pool Fitness center Bus, truck & R.V. parking Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Sayre with our free hot breakfast, which features eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! We also happily serve you free coffee. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Suites also feature kitchen facilities and a whirlpool. Enjoy the winning combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel, which received the Choice Preferred Platinum Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing