We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Brimarie Inn Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bed and breakfast with a steakhouse type restaurant on the premises.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner here twice this week. Overall the quality of food seems improved, as well as service, since my review four months ago. Especially enjoyed the pizza appetizer and the beet salad. For entree, both the tuna and salmon were good. My wife enjoyed the duck.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Burdett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A pretty little place with great food!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had lunch at Brimarie Inn this week and was pleasantly surprised by the food, the atmosphere and the service. I had the lobster roll for $11 of which half went home with me. It was huge! It came with a side of garlic fries which were delicious!

My companions both raved about the cream of asparagus soup and really enjoyed their specialty salads as well.

The restored Victorian building is a treat for the eyes as well. I highly recommend the Brimarie Inn!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ANewDayVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming Atmosphere. Quality Food.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The atmosphere is the result of a quality renovation of the historic inn. The food, especially the Tuscan Chicken, is quite good. A special place for a special dinner out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Service and food quality vary”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Food quality and service vary a great deal. Sometimes we had excellent meals and service, top level, but other times the wait staff seemed too few for the number of tables, the meals were delayed in arrival, and food quality was not up to par. At its best it ranks 5 of 5 but other times 2 of 5.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Burdett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I don't know who gave these reviews; but this place shouldn't be ranked #1. Skip passed this nonsense. There are much better restaurants.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brimarie Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing