We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best drinks in town.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yanuzzi's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 36 Restaurants in Sayre
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Best drinks in town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Service was friendly, food was good and reasonably priced. Great place to go for a cocktail, they are not shy on the pours. Fabulous Bloody Mary.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StumpTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, PA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Horrible, never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Food is just OK, very heavy thick marinara. The service was probably the worst I have ever had in my life. It was horribly slow, the waitress was actually surly at times and obviously did not care. This is a local business, they appear to do an excellent business, but it surely is not a place I would ever go to again. This was our second visit there, both times were equally poor experiences. Never again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank prance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great hang out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Its a great local down home place. Mike and Pete tend bar. A third brother cooks. Food is good and very reasonable. A great place to mingle at the bar. I like sitting at the bar to eat. I travel and fit right in with the gang at this place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JeremiahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Local Italian Restaurant and Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

Consistently great meals at a great price. I especially enjoy their home made spaghetti and meatballs.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burdett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
361 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We liked the food...service was good and the price was fair...we will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yanuzzi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing