We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Poor Value”
Review of Hampton Inn Sayre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sayre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2009

I like the hotel; the rooms are clean and the service is good. It's probably the best hotel in this rural area. However, I think the price tag is on the high end of where it should be. If i can get in under $100 i'm happy, but sometimes, the hotel tries to get $150 or more. It's good if you can use your Hilton points. People enjoy the pool and the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMNEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sayre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 358 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn while visiting Athens, PA for my son's soccer tournament. It was a very clean hotel, great front desk staff, very accommodating. Free buffet breakfast was very nice, hot/cold cereal, eggs, omelettes, fresh fruit salad, varieties of coffee, juices, yogurt, and the breakfast eating area was large enough to accommodate at least 20 people at a time. Right beside a grocery story and pharmacy so snacks could be bought. Great Italian restaurant nearby. We brought back leftovers and because there was no mini-fridge in the room (only a small inconvenience), the hotel staff kindly put it in their fridge. There was a microwave in the breakfast area, so we could warm it up when we got hungry again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TFry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

We had a group reservation - no problems reserving, checking in, checking out, or getting receipts. The hotel seems very new. Breakfast bar began serving promptly at 6am which was perfect for our group and other early risers. Heating in the rooms was very good - felt very comfortable even though it was -15 outside! Great rates also - ours were about $15/room less than the other hotel in Sayre. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PASkyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in, the rooms are very nice. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, and the pool was enjoyed quite often.
Housekeeping was excellent.
Will return for the holidays.
.Bill and Charlotte Barry New York
Ross and Christine Hudson & Family Vermont

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank frozen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

I, my wife and 2 kids stayed there for 2 nights on 8/29 and 8/30. We chose there cause it is quite close to Ithaca and some attractions and without paying too much. The stay was pleasant and staffs were very friendy and helpful. Because the hotel is pretty new, everything in the hotel feels clean and new. Other pluses are every room gets a big flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi internet access, lots of channels on TV, nice pool , clean bathroom and free breakfast at lobby. For the breakfast, it is ok but do not expect too much since it is free. The minues are the wall in the room is thin which I could hear people talking at the other room. And the hallway outside our room was real stink. They plugged the air fresher and did not work.
For the price, it is a very good and value stay. I highly recommend this hotel. Don't forget to try Philiy Steak and chicken wings in Sayre. Taste real good.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ericpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Nice stopover for us on the way to Corning Glass Museum and Finger Lakes region. Brand new, and the beds were really nice pillow tops. We had the 2 doubles bed, which was really too small for 2 adults IMO, but nice covers and pillows. Fairly big flat screen TV, and nice bathroom. Staff VERY helpful and friendly, even tho we arrived very late. Breakfast was continental + cheese egg beater omelets, not wonderful for a Hampton but free so a great value. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Hardly anything around the hotel, so can't see this for anything other than a stopover. Shopping center right there with a Big Kmart and CVS, so good for pickups.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank AlbertCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

My wedding was in Waverly, just across the NY border. Originally had plans to stay at the best (worst) western in Sayre. They bumped our reservations to take a larger party. Hampton Inn was AMAZING in gladly taking our reservation and make the weekend a success. Great hotel staff. It is a nicer place than the best western as well.

If staying in the Waverly-Sayre area, STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Westvalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sayre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
14.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sayre

Address: 3080 North Elmira Avenue, Sayre, PA 18840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range: $117 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sayre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sayre Hotel Sayre
Sayre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing