We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Sayre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sayre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a great stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I enjoy every stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff is excellent, professional, and friendly. If there is ever a problem with the room, they do their very best to correct it promptly.

Breakfast is always attended to and offers many hot and cold choices. I personally appreciate the hot coffee being available all day.

Clean and spacious rooms and lobby.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    67
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
144
90
22
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parkton, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very nice and clean with friendly staff. Will definitely repeat when in the area. The bed was so comfortable that I almost overslept and miss my morning breakfast if not for my alarm clock. The hotel is also close to the highway which is very convenience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We couldn't get into our usual hotel in the Elmira area, so booked into this Hampton Inn using free credit card points. The hotel was easy to get to, just off Route 17 and about 15 minutes away from the event we were in the area to attend. The hotel accommodated our request for an early check in so we could stop and shower on our way. We arrived about 1:00, the lobby was empty and check in took just a few minutes. The public spaces and rooms are very clean. There is a small indoor pool, which we didn't use but saw families with kids enjoying later. Our room was comfortable, with a large walk-in shower. We had a king bed, and there was also a desk with seating on both sides which we used as a dining table. Iron, ironing board, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker with coffee and tea are all in the room. There is no in-room safe (my one kvetch with Hampton Inns). The free breakfast was fine, about on par with other Hampton Inns we've stayed in. It's one of the best things about the chain, really appreciate having breakfast available and saving time when on a road trip. The coffee had just run out as I approached it; a staff member immediately appeared and promised to be right back with fresh coffee; as promised, the coffee was available in just a couple of minutes. There were tables available and the dining and food areas were very clean. Overall, a good experience. The staff was professional, competent and friendly. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upstateAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I always plan my nights around the Hilton Brand Hotels, usually a Hampton. Hilton Hotels know how to to hospitality right. The Hampton in Sayre was no exception. The staff was friendly and proved very helpful in their recommendations of where to eat. The location was somewhat confusing and there could be better signage, but that is often the case with a lot of chains. We loved the room and had a great nights sleep. When traveling this way we would not hesitate to come back to the Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is our second visit to the Hampton Inn in Sayre. The set up in the room is beautiful. We stayed twice in KING BED STUDY WITH SOFABED NONSMOKING. Most important, the room was clean! Staff was friendly and accomodating! The only thing I wish Hampton would change is the shower waterpik; not working as it should be, but overall, our stay was pleasant. We will be returning next fall to camp all day into the late night, then travel 1 hour to the Hampton Inn. Would not have it any other way!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean. We heard more than we cared to during the night - loud neighbors. Learned many guests attended a wedding earlier in the day. Folks were drunk and loud on our floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Room was clean and beds were comfortable. A good value for the price. Complementary breakfast selection was excellent. The quality of this facility was better than I expected for what we paid. We were staying there because of a family member being in a nearby hospital so it was convenient. Desk attendant was very helpful in suggesting nearby eating establishments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayre
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sayre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sayre
14.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sayre

Property: Hampton Inn Sayre
Address: 3080 North Elmira Avenue, Sayre, PA 18840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Sayre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sayre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sayre Hotel Sayre
Sayre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing