We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sayre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Briens Inn(Waverly)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
313
68
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
68
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids loved the poolgreat hotelplace to stayroom was cleanthe hotel staffgreat breakfastexcellent staycomplimentary breakfastwe've stayedstaff was very friendly and helpfulnice poolwaffleseasy accessexcellent choicegreat experiencefeel welcomefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 390 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It was very clean and also quiet. It was nice looking and comfortable. Hampton Inn says that they wash sheets and duvet covers for every guest, which is nice. The bed was very clean looking. No complaints. Would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rdtrpr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a great hotel for the price. It fit the location I needed as well. When there's a big race going on at Watkins Glen, I highly recommend this Hampton. I tried to get a hotel closer to Elmira but they were not available and this is only 25 minutes from that area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank II P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here to visit Tioga Downs. Our experience was wonderful. We arrived early and our room was not ready yet. I explained to Sherry at the front desk that we were expected somewhere within a few hours and really wanted to freshen up before. She made it happen! We were in our room within an hour. Also, the breakfast in the am was awesome. Jennifer was working and she kept the place spotless and full when crowds of people went threw the food. It was a wonderful weekend! If you are in the area, enjoy this hotel and make sure you stop by the track and the AWESOME gift shop and cafe at River Rose Cafe in Owego. It is well worth your time!

Room Tip: Enjoy the pool, its great!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is very clean with friendly staff. Hotel has an excellent work out/fitness room. My room was very quiet, and AC worked very well. Hotel is convienent to 220 highway and locations in or around Sayre, PA.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We picked Hampton Inn because of prior experience, and location. We were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. Staff workers were efficient and helpful. The pool was clean and warm. The bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was excellent. It was close to the interstate, shopping centers and dinning establishments. The only disappointment was the Eggs fore breakfast. They appeared to be a package mixture not the real thing. The rest of the breakfast was very good. There was a lot of other choices. Overall our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews