We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Peter's Village, The Inn: Romance, Retreat, Relaxxxx”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Peters
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at St. Peter's Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Peters
Reviewed May 12, 2009

My husband brought me here this past weekend, as a surprise anniversary present. I didn't know they had converted the upstairs into a bed and breakfast. We actually had our 1st date here, many years ago; I didn't even know it was now a bed & breakfast.

I thought we were just passing through and had stopped in for a drink. He had alerted the staff ahead of time about the surprise and they really helped him pull it off. We stayed in the "Stone Room'... (see my pictures). I'd have to say the only disappointment was the shower temperature; it never got past 'luke warm'.

The restaurant is closed on Monday; and we stayed on Sunday night; so we basically had the Inn to ourselves. There are only a couple of shops on the street; and they were all closed. There were zero bars on our cell phones; even outside. So this is a great place if you like peace and quiet.

The view we had was the creek; everywhere you look, there are waterfalls. We kept the windows open and it was so relaxing listening to the waterfalls at night.

Definitely a place for a romantic getaway... although there were plenty of kids jumping rocks and fishing off the rocks during the day on Sunday.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank LMCPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2008

A great place for a romantic getaway. St. Peters is a quaint little town, and you will feel like you have been thrown back in time. The boulders in the river behind the Inn are a wonder!

Deb was a great hostess. She made sure we had everything we needed, but wasnt too clingy. Great restaurant: we decided to eat both dinners at the inn and was very pleased with the meal (best cheesecake I ever had). In the surrounding area, be sure to check out the Maki winery. We were disappointed in the bike trails at nearby French Creek State Park. Trails were very rocky, and I have never seen so many biting insects in my life.

In short, the Inn is a great treasure in a pretty little town. Great place to go for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank servam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

We stayed here with two other couples for a weekend getaway and a Saturday afternoon cooking class by chef Martin. The staff is very courteous and welcoming, the seven rooms are spacious and newly decorated with very tastefully appointed ensuite bathrooms, and nice linens.The cooking class and the meal created by our chef was beautifully prepared and delicious.
The problem is that the inn is not inexpensive for where it is located...St. Peter's Village is a small restored village with a few shops and not much else. For the room prices, around $200 and up per night, a full breakfast should be included instead of what is offered ...coffee, tea, a small platter of little muffins/pastries from the next door bakery, an assortment of four cold cereals set out on a sideboard in their original boxes, a plate of berries and bowl of plain yogurt...nothing hot except the coffee...not even toast! For this type of establishment, a full, well-prepared hot breakfast should be included. Also, only one room, the most expensive one at over $250, has a TV.
It's a nice place that needs improvement.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank closetomanhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

We came here to celebrate our anniversary. Upon arrival, Laurie (the innkeeper) greeted us (by name!) at the front door, showed us around the inn and our room ("The Stone Room"). What a charming room with stone interior, soft linen and a big bathroom! We were also greeted with little snacks already placed in the room.

We had an excellent dinner at the restaurant there, and were greeted at the end by the chef. Turn down service includes two glasses of dessert wine and more desserts!

We loved this little treasure of an inn by the French Creek. It does not feel like a fancy hotel, yet it has most of the amenities you'd expect from a high end hotel. Don't expect to come here to work or watch TV. Rooms are not equipped with any of these "modern nuisances," which is a nice change. There are no cell phone signals here either. We feel like we are staying at someone's house, without all the checking in and checking out business. We'd love to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelKashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

WOW...This was wonderful!!! Beautiful rooms, over the top helpful staff… The room as adorned with little nibbles for me! And they were delicious! Enjoy but leave room for me to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank grosslight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

The Inn at St. Peter's is lovely, no doubt about it. The furnishings are beautiful and several little touches that were added were very appreciated. My disappointment was in the room that I booked: the Veranda Room. I chose this room so we could have direct access to the Inn's balcony/veranda. It is advertised on their website as, "Lovely large suite with access to the
veranda." Unfortunately the door from the room to the veranda is now sealed and not allowed to be opened. This was such a disappointment since it was the whole reason I chose that room, even though the double bed was a little small for my 6'5'' boyfriend and me. I mentioned my disappointment to the innkeeper on arrival, he didn't seem to care that much about it.

That night was a warm one, and humid as well. We were unable to get the airconditioning to cool the room below 78 degrees (we're good with technology so I don't think it was our mismanagement of the system). It was unbearable... and of course the door to the veranda was sealed and the windows all still had winter storm windows so we couldn't even get a breeze from outside. As beautiful as a room is furnished, if you can get a decent night sleep, what's the point?

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Landwlkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

We stayed at the Inn on a Saturday night in February. We had the Govenor's Suite which was a large sitting room and bedoom. The Inn just opened recently and the furnishings are wonderful. A large king bed, lots of pillows and two comforter made for an easy night's sleep. The sitting area had room for us to have friends back to our suite after dinner. Overall it's a really nice get away spot.
We had a few special requests and these were all met with a quick response. Even though the Inn, which has 7 guest rooms and a fabulous dining room and bar, was very busy the service was exceptional.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank lbillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peters
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
169 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglassville
21 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Inn at St. Peter's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at St. Peter's Village

Address: 3471 St. Peter's Rd, Saint Peters, PA 19470
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Saint Peters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Peters
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Inn At St. Peter`s Village Hotel Saint Peters
Hotel At St Peters Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing