We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Brunch!”

Inn at St. Peter's Village
Reserve with OpenTable
Inn at St. Peter's Village is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 23
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I ate brunch here on a recent Sunday afternoon. Of course, the scenery at the Inn is quite unique and if you have never been here before, I would recommend the outside seating to take advantage of the view. The brunch items were good - scrambled eggs or omelet, bacon, toast and good seasoned potatoes. Coffee was excellent too! Resonable price for the offerings.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    7
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We sat outside on a beautiful Saturday afternoon enjoying a glass of wine and sharing an appetizer. Wine was delicious, as was our appetizer. Service was friendly and attentive. Music playing in the background and the view was spectacular. We'ver heard about the boulders, but to see them in person . . . very impressive. Familys were enjoying spending time jumping fromt he rocks and the children really enjoying themselves.

The Inn seemed very nice and we'd like to be back to spend a weekend.

Certainly somewhere I'd recommend and for sure, we'll be back. Be sure to bring your camera!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
213 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Go in with your expectations set”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Was very excited to finally make it to St. Peter's and try out this restaurant. The location and back deck is nothing short of beautiful. We were able to sit outside, but the revere was shattered within minutes.

"Is that a septic system?" We wondered when a rancid odor filled the air.

The menu was disappointingly short on options, but the burger I ordered was fantastic. My friend ordered a crab cake sandwich and she said it too was fantastic. But as we ate, another smell began to mingle with the first.

"Now that's the smell of rotting garbage."

As we left, we asked to see the dinner menu (as the menu we saw, based on length and options seemed to clearly be a lunch menu), but were told that's the only menu they have.

What a shame. This could be such a stand-out restaurant with an amazing building in an idyllic location...but it's just average.

We walked around the building. Couldn't explain the septic smell, but sure enough, the trash dumpsters were just beside and below the deck. What an unfortunate location!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Finally!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have been trying to sneak over to this place for a long while . The opportunity finally presented itself and so glad we took it. Deck was great. The view of the rocks, trees and water was great! Just sitting hearing the water run was great. Just had burgers....very good. Lemon Drop Martini was also very yummy. Can't wait to get back there.

I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLSpadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We would certainly go back if ever in the area again. The service and food were both excellent. I had the lamb dish.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn at St. Peter's Village also viewed

 

Been to Inn at St. Peter's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing