We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy location, nice deck.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saint Peters Bakery

Saint Peters Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Saint Peters
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: this is a sweet bakery cafe in an old SE PA village, that was once a company town housing miners and granite quarry workers. Bakery cafe is in the old general store. Adorable and tasty!
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cozy location, nice deck.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great cup of coffee, excellent pastries, amazing view. I had the maple bourbon pecan pie and it was delicious. My daughter had a chocolate peanut butter torte and it was equally good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueCollarGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Street, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tasty sandwich, unique place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was wonderful to find this place in a rural village in Chester County, Pa., near some historic sites I was visiting. I asked a staff person at the Hopewell Furnace National Historic Site where I could get some lunch and she directed me to St. Peter's village on French Creek, apparently famous for its water-filled abandoned quarry hole, which has its own paved parking lot. Anyway, I was looking for the sandwich shop she had mentioned and found this bakery that also makes sandwiches. The first thing you see when you walk in is a glass case filled with the most beautiful pastries and cookies, and happily, a chalkboard listing of sandwiches for this hungry camper. I ordered the "Pilgrim," with sliced turkey, cranberry sauce, and lettuce, tomato etc., on their bakery-made walnut/cranberry bread. It was fabulous. And I didn't know I was going to get, with the sandwich, a side of fresh field greens and sliced carrotts - a nice surprise. The iced tea, unsweetened was good too. This was a Saturday and the place was busy, but I got my sandwich in 10 minutes and enjoyed the happy people coming and going. Nice lunch, and afterward a bit of antique shopping, even some old books, my favorite thing, a few doors up. Nice place to visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friday Night Pizza is Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Love driving to this cute little town, to hike/walk on the rocks, and in the summer wade through the creek. BUT we all LOVE Friday Night's there for the pizza...inside/outside depending on the weather. Pizza is AMAZING!!! Reasonably priced also! BYOB. Also purchased their Chocolate Mousse Brownie Cheesecake to bring for Easter Dessert...DIVINE!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ninibeans1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing bakery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Best pastries ever! Like a 5* bakery in New York or Philadelphia.
Wonderful ambiance as well. Delicious gourmet sandwiches, quiche and salad,etc. Homemade gourmet pizza and entertainment on Friday eve. Bring wine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susiejean47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Historic building sitting on stream. Good food pastries and lunches. Music some afternoons. Can eat indoors or on the deck.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Peters Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Saint Peters Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing