We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Marys
Certificate of Excellence
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
173 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My family has been going to see the elk herd for years. And have stayed at the comfort inn and gunners. Thus year stayed at the best western. By far we like this hotel the best and will stay here exclusively in the future. The service was outstanding. The rooms clean and location is great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otter421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    70
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
68
40
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed for a wedding, most of the wedding guests stayed at the Best Western. Good recommendation. The rooms were of average size and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When I stay away from home I am looking for clean and helpful. That is exactly what we got at the Best Western. Thank you for accommodating our guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna630oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just got back from a trip to Elk County where we stayed at the Best Western Executive Inn. First impression was room was small, but clean. Be aware the walls are very thin. We were woken up very early to the person upstairs walking like they were being chased back and forth in the room. Once they left it was quiet again. I would recommend staying on the top floor. Front desk staff was very pleasant they had warm oatmeal cookie shortly after we arrived-they were so good! Breakfast was ok. Location was within 1/2 hr of Elk County Vistor Center and other areas where we saw approx 40-50 elk. I would recommend this hotel for a short trip to the area.

Room Tip: Stay on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMay151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Level Contributor
209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Hotels are limited in St Mary's Pa. but the Best Western is a good choice. Rooms are clean staff is friendly and a nice morning breakfast. Highly recommended to visitors in Elk Country. A nice choice for dinner is Gunners Restaurant,

Room Tip: Prefer a room on the back side as the front can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Plus in St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We are a 57 room property that is completely non smoking. We provide a deluxe continental breakfast every morning for our guests. We are located close to the elk visitors center in Bennezette so that you can easily visit our local elk herd. We also have the local Straub brewery nearby. We would love to see you back on your next visit to the area so please be sure to stop by.

Thank you

Tricia Hess
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I could not have been more please with every aspect of my 2 night stay. My sister and I were in town for a reunion. We found the front desk and housekeeping staff especially friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrconnacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Best Western Plus in St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We work hard to try and find the right employees for the job here. We need friendly outgoing people who go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. I think we have found quite a few with a good fit. Please stop back to visit us on your next trip to the St. Marys area. We would love to see you again.

Tricia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We drove with friends from Canada to Williamsburg Virginia for a holiday and needed a place to stop overnight as it is a long drive . It was getting late so we booked while we were driving. Our friends always book as they go and say they never have a problem .
When we arrived at the hotel I found the staff were efficient, friendly and helpful but I thought the hotel needed freshening up. It looked very "tired" and in need of paint . The beds were comfortable and the room was adequate but again the tub and shower and the carpets looked old. We needed to drive to the town to have supper as the hotel was on the outskirts of the village and there were no restaurants around
I thought the room was expensive for what we got If you get caught on the road and need a place to stay it was OK but I would have rather found something else

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misscanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm not sure if you have the correct property though. We have recently completed a major renovation last summer with everything being replaced from floor to ceiling. Our carpeting is new and is deep cleaned on a regular basis.
When you happen to be back in the St. Marys area, stop by and see us again! We would love to say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Albert, Ontario
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Love Saint Mary's but not the Best Western.
Poor location and over priced for a hotel in the region.
Sadly I think they profit from the fact there is only one other well know chain hotel in town.
It's fine...reasonably clean...just over priced.
If you do stay here, grab diner at the First Chance Inn in neighboring Kersey
Good food, cold beer and my steak and beer was $17.
Now that's value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus in St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We are glad that you chose to stay here. We utilize dynamic pricing here at the Best Western Plus and the rates are generated on a supply and demand basis. We do however offer a 14 day advance reservation that can be booked through BestWester.com and offers a 20% discount. This rate is great for those who know they are definitely coming to the area as it is a non cancelable reservation. We hope that you will stop back and visit on your next trip to the St. Marys area. We would love to see you again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Marys
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys
2.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites St. Marys PA
20.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
21.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
139 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Address: 1002 Earth Road, Saint Marys, PA 15857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Saint Marys
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint Marys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Marys
Saint Marys Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing