We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Nearby Hotels
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Inn(Ridgway)
$68
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois(DuBois)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites DuBois(DuBois)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Dubois(DuBois)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn & Conference Center(DuBois)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
93
84
30
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
84
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselk countyhard boiled eggsroom was cleanvery pleasant staywafflesrecommend this hotelroom ratewould stay againup to datehot breakfasthousekeeping staffhome away from homefresh fruitfree breakfasta great place to stayfitness centercookies
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 221 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Hotels are limited in St Mary's Pa. but the Best Western is a good choice. Rooms are clean staff is friendly and a nice morning breakfast. Highly recommended to visitors in Elk Country. A nice choice for dinner is Gunners Restaurant,

Room Tip: Prefer a room on the back side as the front can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddyd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Plus in St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We are a 57 room property that is completely non smoking. We provide a deluxe continental breakfast every morning for our guests. We are located close to the elk visitors center in Bennezette so that you can easily visit our local elk herd. We also have the local Straub brewery nearby. We would love to see you back on your next visit to the area so please be sure to stop by.

Thank you

Tricia Hess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I could not have been more please with every aspect of my 2 night stay. My sister and I were in town for a reunion. We found the front desk and housekeeping staff especially friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shrconnacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Best Western Plus in St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We work hard to try and find the right employees for the job here. We need friendly outgoing people who go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. I think we have found quite a few with a good fit. Please stop back to visit us on your next trip to the St. Marys area. We would love to see you again.

Tricia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We drove with friends from Canada to Williamsburg Virginia for a holiday and needed a place to stop overnight as it is a long drive . It was getting late so we booked while we were driving. Our friends always book as they go and say they never have a problem .
When we arrived at the hotel I found the staff were efficient, friendly and helpful but I thought the hotel needed freshening up. It looked very "tired" and in need of paint . The beds were comfortable and the room was adequate but again the tub and shower and the carpets looked old. We needed to drive to the town to have supper as the hotel was on the outskirts of the village and there were no restaurants around
I thought the room was expensive for what we got If you get caught on the road and need a place to stay it was OK but I would have rather found something else

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misscanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm not sure if you have the correct property though. We have recently completed a major renovation last summer with everything being replaced from floor to ceiling. Our carpeting is new and is deep cleaned on a regular basis.
When you happen to be back in the St. Marys area, stop by and see us again! We would love to say hello!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Love Saint Mary's but not the Best Western.
Poor location and over priced for a hotel in the region.
Sadly I think they profit from the fact there is only one other well know chain hotel in town.
It's fine...reasonably clean...just over priced.
If you do stay here, grab diner at the First Chance Inn in neighboring Kersey
Good food, cold beer and my steak and beer was $17.
Now that's value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus in St. Marys, Pennsylvania. We are glad that you chose to stay here. We utilize dynamic pricing here at the Best Western Plus and the rates are generated on a supply and demand basis. We do however offer a 14 day advance reservation that can be booked through BestWester.com and offers a 20% discount. This rate is great for those who know they are definitely coming to the area as it is a non cancelable reservation. We hope that you will stop back and visit on your next trip to the St. Marys area. We would love to see you again.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Spent 2 nights here weekend of 06/22/12 . Very clean , comfortable beds, and rooms very nicely renovated . great continental breakfast waffles and sausage and or sausage gravy and biscuits. Good central locaion to access the park areas . Very friendly and helpful staff . Non smoking is a plus .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n1ghtprowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We strive hard to keep everything clean and looking new. Our expanded continental breakfast is a big hit with our guests. We have lots of different options for you to choose from. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Come back in the fall and head to see our local elk herd. They are amazing to see up close.

Tricia Hess
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews