We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food, many interesting items on the menu (reviewing Restaurant only)”
Review of Gunners Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gunners Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Saint Marys B&B and Inns
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, many interesting items on the menu (reviewing Restaurant only)”
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stopped in the middle of the afternoon for an early dinner. The menu has a large selection of sandwiches, salads, seafood, wings, pasta, and steak. I selected a Monte Cristo because it looked a little unusual. It was a turkey and swiss sandwich with french toast bread and raspberry sauce on the side. Different, but I thought it was delicious. Hubby had a burger, daughter a seafood salad and son had spicy chicken. His chicken seemed like a small portion, but fortunately I had plenty and was able to share my sandwich. The ambience is definitely western, but they were playing obscure 70's pop tunes which was a wierd combination. Bottom line - we enjoyed the experience and would return again. We didn't spend the night so I can't review the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury Center, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Pleasant staff, excellent food from their very complete menu. The decor was festive and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2007

Attempted to get several rooms booked at once. Got it booked, got it confirmed--until they found out we were a baseball team. Then suddenly "they were looking at the wrong screen and everything was booked." That was until another parent called later and booked 10 rooms. They didn't even consider how old the kids were, if we were responsible. They just shut us down.

The rooms are small. Little things like light bulbs out, batteries out of remote control, could have made it better. The staff was helpful at getting extra sheets and cots. If you stay there a night there is a band, be prepared to listen to the bass reverberate through the floor until 1 or 2 am.

Additionally, the continental breakfast consisted of chocolate chip cookies, toast-chees and juices that were used to make drinks in the bar the night before.

Clean, reasonable price. If you are looking for something comfy and posh...this is not it. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, you get what you pay for.

  • Liked — We have some great stories and memories.
  • Disliked — The band playing really loud until 2 and the small rooms.
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank novlhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gassetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

The restaurant and bar are downstairs. The hotel rooms are upstairs. I had a room not far from the bar and there was NO noise problem.
This is NOT a modern hotel but it was clean. The room had no security chain.
There was a water problem with the first room and the front desk kindly switched me.
The bar looks like a fun place when it gets going.

  • Liked — Bar downstairs
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2TubMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Marys
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys
0.3 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites St. Marys PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
555 reviews
22.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
144 reviews
22.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gunners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gunners Inn

Property: Gunners Inn
Address: 33 S Saint Marys St, Saint Marys, PA 15857-1690
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Saint Marys
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Marys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gunners Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Gunners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing