We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Food for a Good Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gullifty's

Gullifty's
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Rosemont
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Franklin Street
Description: Since 1975, Gullifty's Pizza Grille and Bar has been a Main Line tradition. With great food, award-winning beer selection, and outdoor dining, Gullifty's has something for everyone!
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food for a Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I eat here at least 10 times a year. Good soup that are all home made. Quick and friendly service every time. Never had any problems at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trom0934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    16
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suburban Philadelphia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We went to Gullifty's today for early dinner. The service was excellent. The food very good. Who would think "stuffed pepper soup" would be good? It was surprisingly well made. Excellent chopped Cobb salad. It is a bit expensive, FYI. We were not disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Skip the brunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We found ourselves in Bryn Mawr on a Sunday morning (11:30 AM) and headed over to Gullifty's. The wait staff was friendly and the dining area was fine, but we made the mistake of ordering off of their brunch menu. It was honestly the worst breakfast food I've ever had at a sit-down restaurant. I had eggs with toast, potatoes and sausage. The sausage was fine--everything else was practically inedible. I'm sure it's a fine place later in the day, but I'd suggest going someplace else earlier.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catt711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had a large group of family visiting from out of town for the Labor Day holiday weekend and I knew from past experience that Gullifty's would be one of the few places open on Monday. We were met with smiles and had friendly, accommodating service from beginning to end. The food was all timely served, hot and tasty. A few out-of-towners got the "Philly Cheese steak" and were not disappointed. A really good value for the price. See you next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food, Big Portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Fun for the family and kids- the portions are immense. Good variety.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1966Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gullifty's also viewed

 

Been to Gullifty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing