We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Reviewed May 18, 2014

After visiting The Hole In The Wall Puppet Theater (wonderful!), the Central Market (farmer's market), Rockvale outlets and Sight and Sound Theater, we were ready for the peace and quiet that the Cherry Lane Motor Inn offered us. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom tub could use a little updating, but it worked fine and was clean, so no complaints from me.
The man at the desk was very nice and helpful. (I locked my key inside the room).
This motel is not as expensive as a lot of the hotels and motels in the area and I worried that it would not be up to par, but I worried needlessly. The room was fine, the breakfast was fine, the customer service was fine. It was too cold to use the pool, but I'm sure it would have been fine, too.
I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 492 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly hosts who were more than willing to insure a pleasant stay. Very comfortable beds and pillows. We slept great. The owners are still doing some upgrading, but overall this was a comfortable motel that is conveniently located just outside the Strasburg/Lancaster area. We have no regrets.

Stayed: May 2014
5  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We just spent the weekend at Cherry Lane again. We absolutely love this place. The beds are so comfortable, the rooms are affordable and CLEAN, they have a nice variety for breakfast and more important, when we walk into the office to check in, the owners know us by name. I have read some not so pleasant reviews on here, but I must say every time we stay here, and it is about 5 to 6 times a year, we have never had an issue nor a disappointment. We love this place and will not stay anywhere else. This is truly "our home away from home".

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have stayed at the Cherry Lane Motor Inn a number of times. It's location is great...close to Lancaster but in between busy routes 30 and 340...next to Amish homes and fields. The rooms are varied, a little old-fashioned, but very clean. Their is an outdoor pool and a playground in the large front yard. Rates are good, and a breakfast is included. The proprietors are a family and very helpful to guests. A nice find!

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms look out onto the parking lot and a nice yard beyond. Upstairs rooms look out onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hil47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Spend last weekend at this Motel and honestly,the staff are very nice,the rooms are clean and comfortable. My complain about this facility is the bathroom, the toilet is too low,it's not for a handicap person. My 83 year old mother was practically in tears every time she had to use the bathroom and I wanted to go home the next day after arriving. Something has to be done, we would not go back if they don't update their bathrooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Loved this Hotel...It did need some touch ups. But it was very clean and quaint. The owners are wonderful..a very nice family. and very helpful of the area...Please make sure you cross Ronks Road and visit the very cute Amish stand..they are also very nice...I would love to go back again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindylouwho36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay, and a good value. The owners took this older motel over and are transitioning it into a force to be reckoned with in the Lancaster area.

They are doing a great job remodeling this place, and are service oriented hosts. Honestly, I do not see where the negative reviews are coming from.

We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The owner showed us another room while we were there, and it looked more up to date then the room we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MAP0998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherryLaneManager, Owner at Cherry Lane Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks and we really appreciate your time for the Comments.
We are glad You had wonderful time staying with us. Your appreciation is our motivational force which leads us to do better and better.
It is our continuous Promise to keep update the Property and every year we go through Renovations.
You will be happy to know that very soon we are opening Game Room with Amish Farm View where the Kids Can play and Parents can enjoy and watch working Amish people on the Amish Farm next to the Game Room.
Thanks again and See You soon.
We really appreciate your business.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronks hotels
1.3 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
520 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#13 of 16 in Ronks
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
86 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range: $53 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing