We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Cherry Lane Motor Inn ... it was another wonderful weekend getaway! It's so nice to find a place that makes you feel like part of the family. It's also nice to see the farm view and see buggies drive past while relaxing at the motel. Thanks for a fabulous weekend!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 487 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I went to lancaster for a weekend getaway..this was our first time staying at the Cherry Lane Motor Inn..Peter and Heidi went out of their way to make us feel welcome! The room was clean and comfortable and you couldnt beat the price! We are looking forward to our next visit in May and we know where we are staying!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Peter and his family are wonderful...The best home away from home....Clean rooms....awesome place <3 If your in Lancaster /Ronks....you will go for the wonderful Amish sights..but you will stay at the Inn because of the family that runs it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna1954069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our first stay at Cherry Lane Motor Inn. We (six to seven women) travel to Lancaster several times a year and we will definitely stay again. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had two rooms that were adjoining rooms and we were excited about that. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the complementary continental breakfast. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The Inn is located in the middle of the areas that we visit when we go to Lancaster. The prices are very reasonable. We will be staying at the Cherry Lane Motor Inn again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. About 2 miles from outlet malls, shopping centers, and conference venues - so very quiet, but still convenient. Bed appeared to be new, older fixtures, but very clean, new tv, room appeared to have fresh paint. Large room.

I was attending a conference and this was exactly what I was looking for, a great value close to the venue, quiet, and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again if I attend another event in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resident21742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at Cherry Lane overnight and had a very nice experience. The room was very clean. It had just been newly painted and was nicely decorated. The queen-sized beds were very comfortable. Our room also contained a mini-microwave and frig. The next morning we enjoyed a complementary continental breakfast. The owner and staff were very cooperative and accommodating! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was our second stay here and we have reservations for another stay at the end of the month. It is located just out of the busy downtown area, but convenient to everything we came to see. The sound of the horse and buggies is pleasant. Peter and his wife are very friendly. If you are looking for elegance and frills this is not it. If you want simple comforts at an affordable price and want to be just far enough away from the city to be quiet, this is it.

Room Tip: Ground floors are the only available in the winter. Request that the heat be turned up ahead of time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
1.3 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing