We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Blue Point, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This place has so much to offer even though, on the outside, it looks like it wouldn't. First of all the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is clean and the grounds are well taken care of. The breakfast is what you need to get your day going and coffee is available all day long. We can't say enough about how friendly and helpful Pete and Dee (the owners) are - as well as their staff, too! Pete spent extra time with us when we had trouble with the wifi and both of them took a genuine interest in making sure we were comfortable.
If we needed to mention something in need of improvement it would have to be that this is an older (old fashioned) motel; however, It's obvious that the building and grounds are being updated with new a/c's being installed and flat screen t.v.'s in each room. Oh, and while there's no excercise room, who needs one with the grounds and the view?

You won't be disappointed whenyou stay here.

Room Tip: Upstairs will give you views of the adjacent farmland, downstairs is more convenient to the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    157
    50
    27
    49
See reviews for
208
139
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family has been going to the Amish country for years. My parents spent their first anniversary 45 years ago in Lancaster. The family has been going back ever since.

When I mentioned a trip to the Amish country this year, there was no other choice but Cherry Lane. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. My family loves the location and convenience. Sitting at the pool or on the benches while watching the buggies go by is a definite experience that everyone enjoys.

My two boys loved the big, clean pool and playground. The adults in the party enjoyed the quiet location, convenience of refrigerator and microwaves in rooms, and the washer/dryer in the vending area to dry swimsuits before leaving for home.

The area boasts some of the best resturants but my family enjoyed the breakfast available in the welcoming lounge in the main office. It was nice to be able to have the cereal, pastries, bagels, juice and fruit available so that the family could get ready for our busy day at our own pace. We all didn't have to shower and get dressed before we could leave for breakfast. The hot coffee is available all day and was perfect for this coffee addict.

There were 7 people in my party and everyone was happy about our choice of Cherry Lane. We have been staying for years at the Cherry Lane Motor Inn and will continue to do so in the future. We are already planning our return trip this November.

Stay here. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice. Farm side is a bit quieter but that's only if you don't want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkInNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A perfect getaway spot close to everything. It's clean quiet and has everything you could possibly need.the rooms are huge and the staff are very nice and go the extra mile so you can have a great time. We are already planning our next stay and will always stay here when in the area.

Room Tip: If you have small children and plan to use the pool ask for a room on the first floor facing the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

My family recently stayed here manager was very friendly. Rooms were clean and staff was very nice. Motel is close to all. Would stay here again. My son loved the pool and play area. Parking was good during the day but scarce at night. Breakfast was good and all were friendly

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staimeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

The Cherry Lane exudes charm and hospitality. From the time you check in to the time you check out Peter and Dee who are the owners of this wonderful country motel are constantly asking if everything is ok. Yes the property is the older type of roadside motel and yes there are some little things that need to be updated but changes do not happen overnight. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are clean with good water pressure and of course brand new flat screen t.v. The Cherry Lanes sits among Amish farms and roadside stands. All major outlet shopping, great home cooking type restaurants and visitor attractions are close at hand. The room rates are very affordable. The outdoor pool is crystal clear and very inviting. This is a great find in the heart of PA DUTCH COUNTRY.
,

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My daugher and I just came back from spending a week in the Lancaster area. We stayed at three different hotels (I wanted to try different places) and I was very happy when we arrived at the Cherry Lane Inn. We had stayed at the Hershey Farm Inn the previous two nights and my intention was to stay there a third night but it was so small, dirty and gloomy I had to get out of there! When I saw the room at the Cherry Lane Inn, it was so big and bright! We were in room #17 and overlooked the vegetable garden and corn field behind the inn. It had two big windows that opened which was great to allow the fresh air in. Yes, the hotel is old and the sinks are old and the beds are old (I checked for bed bugs - there were none), but the owners (lovely people) are doing their best to replace everything which of course will take time (they have only owned it a year in June 2012). The room was very spacious, clean, comfortable, the bed was comfortable (I slept well which is always a bonus in a hotel room) and the carpet seemed clean. The pool is big and very clean with lots of chairs around it to sit on. There are benches out front to sit on in the evenings to read, look for fireflies and watch the buggies go by - it truly is very peaceful. The gardens are also very beautiful and the property is well cared for. I would definietly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: If stairs aren't a problem, I think the rooms upstairs may be more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I just came back and the hotel was very nice, Dee was so helpful and accommodating. The room was huge I was shocked and the rooms very clean. I like that they grew there own veggies and fruits. The price was right to. I would 100% go back and stay there,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ronks hotels
1.3 mi away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#11 of 16 in Ronks
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Property: Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing